We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be very good”
Review of Ketchup Dundee - CLOSED

Ketchup Dundee
Price range: $8 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
UK
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Could be very good”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Friendly welcome and order taken quickly. Good atmosphere.

Then the wait because of an issue with the printer in the kitchen. Why did no one notice this?

Burger enjoyable but some of the chips very greasy.

Would probably give them another chance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Competency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    49
    35
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredibly slow. Food average pub food for shocking prices.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Slow slow food some staff very pleasent but it doesn't make up for terrible overall experience. Lack of atmosphere due to everyone's long wait

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lisamchottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a delicious burger and like a wide choice of offerings with amazing service this is the place for you.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Lovely to go somewhere where service is obviously so important. We were greeted the moment we walked in and made to feel very welcome. Next we were presented with the huge difficulty of which burger to choose- veggie, chicken, lamb, venison or traditional beef with a huge variety of toppings. Our order was taken in a very friendly and efficient manner. Burgers and sides were served up promptly and we were asked in a very friendly natural manner if we were enjoying them. They also do an excellent kids menu and would recommend for families as a major step up from well known burger chains. Plates were cleared away in a timely fashion which really impressed me- I hate that waiting time where you want a coffee and the bill but sit there for what seems like forever. A really great experience and in the words of the great Arnie " I'll be back."

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Handy for theatres, food average, service slow.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Went here before cinema. didn't seem overly busy and were given menus straight away.
The interior was very stiflingly hot, and there didn't seem to be a dedicated waiter/ress for our table and when we'd ordered i noticed others served before us. Its primarily a burger place but there is a more formal eating and lounge area and it was not obvious to me at first that they served alcohol; the cokes we ordered were flat and the diet one was replaced and i plumped for a nice glass of shiraz which was tasty and in-expensive. The cokes were taken off the bill and all in all the experience was good and would go back. I'm sure its a hit with the students!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alistair b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was my first time at this place and it won't be my last, the food was really tasty, not too greasy and the flavours were amazing.
The atmosphere was good with friendly staff to match, i would recommend it to everyone who has not yet tried this place :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SavingAmyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ketchup Dundee also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing