We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting menu, fabulous food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lily & Stone - CLOSED

Lily & Stone
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Interesting menu, fabulous food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Popped in here for a relaxing breakfast before going shopping.We'd smoked bacon & scrambled eggs on a toasted bagel.Others had bacon on blueberry pancakes with maple syrup.The children had hot chocolate with whipped cream,chocolate & marshmallows.They assured us that it was delicious!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona201130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee, tea and even better food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I love this place!! It is brilliant for those times when you miss the train and need to kill a bit of time but it is so good that you tend to end up missing the next train too! The presentation of simple dishes rocks and the service is casual, chilled out and very very good!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ewan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This is best little cafe in Dundee for a bite of lunch. Have visited several time, and each time the food is amazing. The menu has something for all, i haven't had the same thing twice, everything that comes from the kitchen is well presented and tastes great. The goats cheese salad I had today was fantastic, it looked and tasted stunning. My daughter had the smoked salmon salad, again it was lovely, empty plates what more can I say.

Helpful?
1 Thank Golfwidow64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food satisfying and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have found most of the menus to be really enjoyable particularly the avocado salad and have always left the restaurant well satisfied. Highly recomendable though the place is a bit on the small side but the fact that it is nearly always full, whenever I have gone, speaks for itself.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I had the best piece of Carrot Cake I have ever tasted. It was very cheap too, around £7 for two coffees and two pieces of cake. Considering we paid £12 for exactly the same order in a mediocre cafe in Dunkeld 3 days later, I would strongly recommend this place. The guy who served us was very friendly and attentive even though he was busy. Thanks very much!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Oskar642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily & Stone also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing