We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Omg lovely apartments worth a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westport Serviced Apartments
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Omg lovely apartments worth a stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for a weekend, could not fault it, luxurious, rooms massive, clean, tidy, immaculate, bathroom fab, kitchen, living room, couldn't ask for more, would have been quite happy staying in all weekend lol
Central, few pubs nearby, coffee shop across road, lovely Restaraunt Avery and Co, well worth a visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ilovethesun18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestportDundee, Guest Relations Manager at Westport Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartments and the stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    19
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
41
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Even with a confirmed booking (via booking.com), the rate was not honoured. We arrived and they upped it by around £100. The manager would not speak to us to help resolve the issue. Instead we spoke to the receptionist who did very little, and even encouraged us to write bad reviews as he didnt like his job.
They didn't care about the rate that had been agreed, or that we had 2 under 5's in the party.

ONLY STAY HERE IF YOU LIKE THE ELEMENT OF SURPRISE IN WHAT YOUR ROOM RATE WILL BE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha_se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestportDundee, Guest Relations Manager at Westport Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We are sorry we were unable to resolve the issue with your reservation that resulted in you not staying at the apartments. There seems to have been bookings and cancellations made via booking.com that has resulted in some confusion and we were prepared for your original booking. To the best of my knowledge you were still offered the most recent of your bookings as we had availability for you and your family but you refused. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact us directly on (01382) 313666 or by emailing the manager at info@westportservicedapartments.com
We strive to make everyone's stay at Westport memorable for all the right reasons so we are disappointed to hear that this was not the case for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Location was excellent, very central and very luxurious inside however I had a few issues which really spoiled the stay.
Firstly on our arrival the reception tried to charge us more money for another room even though the booking and price was confirmed by phone prior to our arrival. We had to argue our case in order to get the deal we had agreed. During this dispute the manager would not come and speak to us directly, instead they sent a poor member of staff out to deal with the situation which seemed very unprofessional.
As we were travelling with a group of friends we were all really looking forward to enjoying a cocktail on the well advertised rooftop bar. However on arrival we were told that the bar was not there anymore and instead we could have a drink at the reception on the few hastily assembled chairs at the entrance which was a very poor substitute for what was advertised.
Lastly I had an issue with lost property which really upset me.
The girl at reception was very polite and did her best to help in every way.
The apartments were very spacious and clean, they were also kitted out with loads of great quality appliances. The beds were very comfy and the showers we're also high quality. The balconies offer a great view of Dundee.
Overall I would recommend these apartments to stay. I would like to stay here again and give them another chance as my first stay was so perfect, I couldn't fault them. I hope that next time we have less issues with reception.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Loopdaloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here recently with a couple of my friends. On arrival we were met with lovely helpful staff on reception and first impressions were wow! Very clean, spacious and friendly reception area. Our apartment was on the fourth floor. The lift and hallways were all immaculate and very nice decor, the apartment was Gorgeus, all done in black, white and silver, very spacious and clean. Everything you need is there and if you forget something the town centre is 5 min walk and there is a tesco express right beside the front door. We were planning to go a walk when we arrived but we got so comfy that we opened the wine and didn't move. Really was good and already we have booked another stay for our next girls night in and catch up. On check out again the staff were lovely and friendly. Great place and can't wait to go back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shonagall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights over the Valentine's weekend.
Great central location, with views from the balcony over the Tay.
Apartments have all the facilities needed...with an added bonus of a internal penthouse bar..
Maybe the only minus is the street noise in the early hours, but this is minimum and amusing

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony and a view over the Tay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markovansparko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and slept great. Everything you need was n the apartment, washing machine/dishwasher televisions in every room and full size iron & ironing board, which I always need when when staying away. Staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, the only thing I would mark them down for was parking, because your staying above a casino trying to find a space at night in the car park was a pain, dedicated parking for each apartment is what's missing.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Edintraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We have stayed in some fab venues an were reccomended by two people to visit.My wife and friends hired two apartments with two levels. The parking was easy to find. The welcome was gentle and glam! We were blown away with the arrival in the apartment the clean sheek feel was just more than we expected. The balcony an views were nice day an night . We were really greatfull after a day out shopping an meal out we returned to the casino near bye an then we're tret to the VIP treatment of the penthouse bar on the top floor like MTV cribs . Do it do it do it

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisdai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.6 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Serviced Apartments

Property: Westport Serviced Apartments
Address: 138 West Marketgait, Dundee DD1 1NJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westport Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westport Serviced Apartments provides the independence, privacy and space of your own home while away on business or pleasure. Situated in the heart of the Cultural Quarter, Westport Serviced Apartments boasts the most stunning views across the City. Comprised of 24 elegant, spacious one and two bedroom apartments available for short lets from 1 night, with housekeeping service available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westport Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westport Serviced Apartments Dundee, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing