We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed for one night on Friday and found the hotel to be excellent! Really friendly staff,lovely clean,spacious room with a powerful rain shower! Tea was really tasty and the gin of the week cocktail was also yum! Good little pool and good breakfast. Can't find fault at all! The staff were excellent in the restaurant,bar and check in! Normally Dundee is a passing through place but would stay here again and recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redemma13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Redemma13,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us recently and that you couldn't fault the hotel! I will make sure to pass on your positive feedback to the rest of the team and in the meantime I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    331
    108
    33
    19
See reviews for
156
437
28
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Good location and the staff a well mannered. The food is a bit pretentious but good quality. I don't understand why our fish and chips was served in a frying basket with some fake news paper, and a hint of salad. Our room was fine and clean. Not really any better then a premier inn.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Audix199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Audix199

Thank you for providing us with your valued feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us however I am disappointed to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations. Please accept my apologies for this.

I hope to see you visit the hotel again in the future where I am certain that we will be able to exceed your expectations and restore your faith in the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
173 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

A lovely three day stay. The hotel is located immediately you arrive at the first roundabout from Perth. Easy access to St Andrews and Fife where we spent a day. Gold membership gave at free breakfasts but no upgrade as the hotel was full because of commonwealth games activity in Carnoustie. Anne, in the breakfast area was wonderful, suggesting another pot of tea in the lounge to read the paper. She is a wonderful rep for the hotel. At our evening meal it came out that this was our 37 th anniversary and a few minutes later out came some bubbly. The evening restaurant staff , all young were very kind and friendly. A good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotinAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear ScotinAlabama.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and that our staff helped to make your anniversary that extra bit special.

I will pass your comments on to the rest of the team and hope to see you return to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed two nights during commonwealth games. There was an initial problem with rooms but hotel rang us, and offered a solution before we arrived.
Hotel sits off a busy road but we heard little traffic. Rooms clean and spacious, and comfortable. Hotel sits on two floors but doesn't have a lift. However the staff at the pool & leisure facilities, at the bottom of the stairs, were very helpful, offering to carry our cases or arrange for a ground floor room.
We ate in the restaurant which does have quite a Scottish theme to the menu. Food was good and we didn't have to wait long. Children's portions were quite large. Breakfast is a good selection of hot and continental. The absolute star of the hotel, is a lady called Anne who made breakfast a delight. She is just so welcoming and kind, and the greatest asset to the hotel.
All round, a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Would definitely consider this hotel if in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritchie_family7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Ritchie_family7,

I am delighted to see that you had a very pleasant and relaxing stay with us recently at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee. It is also nice to hear such positive feedback on our staff and in particular Anne. I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team so that they know how much their efforts were appreciated,

In the meantime I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Was worth the additional 40 minutes journey to my business address. All Staff very helpful and friendly. Facilities were fine. Only negative was that my room didn't have air conditioning which was needed during my stay as temperatures were soaring. Overall, very good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wilma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Wilma L,

I am delighted to hear that you had a very good stay with us recently and that you felt we were worth the extra journey. I hope to see you return to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. Obviously expert in organising weddings. Did not have the opportunity to use all the facilities but friends did and were impressed. We found the prices at the bar were a bit steep and the lack of a lift a bit awkward. If you are elderly ask for a room on the ground floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Mary H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our beautiful garden setting.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldmeldrum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Went to the doubletree with my family for lunch on our way home to Aberdeen on the 14th July for my daughters birthday, we have been there before and had a wonderful experience, alas I cannot say the same this time. No one showed us to a table we then waited for our menus, then came the white paper napkins, it's a four star I do not expect paper napkins, we then had to wait half an hour plus for our main course, I then ordered cheese for my daughter and the brownie dessert for myself, mine came out and you could smell how burnt it was it was disgusting, the waitress was not even that bothered. I would never dine there again totally disappointed staff need to find some people skills. Also the ladies toilets smelled terrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear ADL50,

I am extremely disappointed to hear of your recent dining experience with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee. Please accept my sincere apologies - this should not have happened. Through previous reviews, service is one of our strongest points and we are regularly praised on our quality of staff. However on this occasion we did not appear to get it right and we apologise for this.

If you wish to discuss any further then please do not hesitate to contact me. We hope to have the opportunity in the future to make things right and to restore your faith in the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.9 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel
7.3 mi away
Jolly's Hotel
Jolly's Hotel
#10 of 31 in Dundee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JT, Scotland (Formerly The Landmark Dundee)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dundee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dundee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#10 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among six acres of landscaped gardens, a short drive from Dundee city centre, the hotel boasts spacious modern bedrooms, complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas, complimentary car parking, AA Rosette dining in The Maze restaurant, Lounge Bar, 3 conference suites for up to 120 delegates and a fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Dundee Hotel Dundee
The Landmark Hotel Dundee
Landmark Hotel Dundee
DoubleTree By Hilton Dundee Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing