We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
EDINBURGH, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very enjoyable short stay. Room was modern, clean and very well equipped. Excellent public areas, nicely presented and gardens beautifully maintained. The staff were smart, helpful and very friendly.Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Colin M,

It is great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team so that they know how much their efforts were appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee soon.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    366
    119
    39
    20
See reviews for
188
468
32
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

we have stayed in better Hilton hotels than this The breakfast room was cold and that in turn led to the food being cold before being consumed,the bar lounge was not at a comfortable temperature The hotel were not trained to give attention to detail I would not recommend to others

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Peter B,

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been noted and shared with the rest of the team so that this issue is resolved.

I would be delighted to see you return to the hotel in the near future - in the meantime, if you wish to contact me further please do not hesitate to do so.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed at the DoubleTree in December 2013. The room was as expected. What really makes the DoubleTree special is the staff. The breakfast ladies made me feel like a regular. They were attentive and considerate. Will definately be staying here again.

Room Tip: Try stay close to reception or it's abit of a trek
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahw515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Sarah W,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service provided from the staff. I will make sure to pass on your great feedback to the rest of the team so that they know how much their efforts were appreciated.

In the mean time I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

First time and this hotel and will not be the last. There is nothing negative to say. On arrival you receive your warm cookie...what a delight that was!
The room was modern and very clean, as was the whole hotel. Lovely restaurant which looks on to the outside grounds, which must be lovely in summer.. You can have the bar menu or the restaurant menu, which is a great idea. We ate in the bar the second night and had super food in both places.
The staff were friendly and efficient. My husband used the sauna and found it very good.
The management must be doing something right to have such a good standard of service, so keep it up!

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room, which was some way from pool and reception, but it was not problem for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolBearsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear CarolBearsden,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our standard of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ammanford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have stayed in many Hilton brand hotels over the years and I did not expect anything out of the ordinary here. They had only just joined the Hilton group and were still going through the brand transition but you would never have known it. We had the warmest welcome and excellent service during our stay. The rooms were excellent, clean and spacious. The Bar was relaxing and the breakfast was varied and well cooked, not your usual Hilton breakfast which in its own right is normally pretty good. This is one of the Best hotels I have stayed at. it may not be the biggest or the plushest but it was certainly the friendliest and most welcoming chain hotel I have come across.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samcarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear samcarms,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your great feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you received a warm welcome from us and that we provided you with excellent service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed there during the holidays and when we arrived Santa was there in his little cottage! It was a wonderful suprise and our kids thought it was just about the coolest thing :) The rooms were very nice , the beds were super comfortable . The bathroom had a awesome large soaking bathtub. The staff was nice and helpful :) Great stay wish we could have stayed longer :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burkettfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Burkettfam4,

Its is great to hear your positive feedback and that your kids had a great time also! I will pass on your comments to the rest of the hotel and in the meantime I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee soon.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wycombe
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel and I would recommend anyone to stay here. The staff on reception were particularly helpful on a number of occasions but it was Jodie in the Bar that went over and beyond when trying to find us a taxi firm that wasn't going to charge a bomb to take us 10 miles! The food in the bar is exceptionally good value also. We upgraded to a superior room and it was well worth it with dressing gown and slippers and so much space and a massive bed. However, it would have been better without the damp stale smell that was over powering when we walked in and took your breath away. Also the temperature was set far too high and was difficult to control and these are the reasons for the 4 stars rather than 5. I would stay here again though especially if I can get more if there delicious chocolate cookies!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fr0gemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Fr0gemax,

Thank you for choosing to recommend our hotel - I will make sure to pass on your special mention of Jodie to her so that she is aware that her efforts are appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.9 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
1.7 mi away
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JT, Scotland (Formerly The Landmark Dundee)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dundee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dundee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#9 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among six acres of landscaped gardens, a short drive from Dundee city centre, the hotel boasts spacious modern bedrooms, complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas, complimentary car parking, AA Rosette dining in The Maze restaurant, Lounge Bar, 3 conference suites for up to 120 delegates and a fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Dundee Hotel Dundee
The Landmark Hotel Dundee
Landmark Hotel Dundee
DoubleTree By Hilton Dundee Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing