We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay in Doubletree by Hilton when I was up in Dundee visiting family. All staff I dealt with were excellent. The Room I stayed in was fantastic including the great WiFi signal. The leisure facilities were really nice. The Hotel was really easy to find with access just of the main road into Dundee.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Paul S,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff helped to make that stay even better.

Your sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Will stay again when working in Dundee. Also ideal for tourists. Only one small negative point, the male changing room in the pool area was cold with a chilly breeze blowing through it. Other than that, everything was spot on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Geoff56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Geoff56,

It is great to hear that you will choose to stay with us again whilst on work.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Room and service very good. I had room service at Dinner which was prompt and good quality. Breakfast was tasty- I can recommend the Porridge and cooked buffet. Covenient location for Dundee City, University, and Ninewells hospital. Also convenient for road travel between Perth and Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear David B,

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback through Trip Advisor.

It is great to hear that you would recommend our breakfast and that we provided you with a good room service experience.

We hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I expect more of a Hilton, but it was ok. Restaurant was excellent, both dining and service. Cold toast and burnt coffee for breakfast did not set us up for the day. Leisure facilities were excellent. Perhaps replacing your not so friendly receptionist would help...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Rhonda R,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your restaurant dining experience with us and that we provided you with excellent service.

Your comments will be passed onto our team, thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor.

Your sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I booked this hotel after reading previous reviews as a treat to my good lady as part of her Christmas and I am glad I did.
From the initial check in we were greeted by friendly welcoming staff, the bar staff couldnt do enough for you and the leisure club attendants were also very nice. Food within the hotel was to say the least very enjoyable and plentiful, drinks were reasonably priced and the setting in the bar was very welcoming.
Our room was tastfully decorated, flat screen TV, huge bathroom with walk in shower and huge very deep bath.
All in all a superb, relaxing weekend away and I will be back !!!
My only gripe would be the laundry delivery truck that turned up at 7.30am on Sunday morning creating a racket and the delivery driver wheeling laundry up and down the corridor outside our room for half an hour, come on guys, did he have to wake up half the hotel at that time of the morning, i swear he was doing it deliberatly

Room Tip: As per my comment regaring deliveries, ask for a room that does not look onto the front car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear stuart s,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff helped to make your stay an enjoyable!

I will pass on your comments to the team, and in the meantime I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Richard Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hotel was superb but was let down by quality and quantity of food. Staff did not know which package people were on thus poor quality menu on New Year day. Sandwich for lunch on same day was like somethig I would make up at home, presentation was very poor. At Hogmanay chef was more interested in presentation of meals rather that quality. Not a good experience at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank duff530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear duff530,

I am disappointed to learn that we did not manage to meet your expectations during your stay due to the quality and quantity of the food served to you. I sincerely apologise for this and will pass on your comments to the rest of the team so that this does not happen again.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Visited here for the first time recently and wasn't disappointed.
First impressions were very good, decor and setting was perfect. Our room was spacious and very we'll stocked. For a comfort value it was excellent.
We had dinner in the restaurant and found the device and quality was very reasonable.
At breakfast there was ample choice with extras if required.
Will probably visit again when in the area.
Very good

Room Tip: Try and get an upper level room as ground floor quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear cpwalker,

I am delighted that our hotel provided you with the perfect setting for your recent stay with us and that we provided you with excellent comfort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Kind regards,
Richard Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.9 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
8.1 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
1.7 mi away
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JT, Scotland (Formerly The Landmark Dundee)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dundee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dundee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#9 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: $64 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among six acres of landscaped gardens, a short drive from Dundee city centre, the hotel boasts spacious modern bedrooms, complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas, complimentary car parking, AA Rosette dining in The Maze restaurant, Lounge Bar, 3 conference suites for up to 120 delegates and a fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Dundee Hotel Dundee
The Landmark Hotel Dundee
Landmark Hotel Dundee
DoubleTree By Hilton Dundee Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing