We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A weekend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Spent a weekend here with my husband, it was fab lovely air conditioned room food was excellent , the staff were all very helpful and friendly, great pool small but did the purpose the gym looked great ( never used it) would deffo spend another weekend break here again it was very relaxing!!!

Room Tip: Go for one with aircon!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilynaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Marilynaberdeen,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor comment and for providing us with your valued feedback. I was delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay here with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee recently.

We take great pride in meeting, and indeed exceeding, our guests’ expectations and your comments will be shared with our team so that they know how much you appreciated their efforts.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee in the near future and, in the meantime, if I can be of any further assistance, please do let me know.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    361
    118
    38
    20
See reviews for
183
463
30
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a very pleasant hotel on the outskirts of Dundee. The facilities were all we were expecting, room was comfortable and well furnished and the service was friendly. Parking was easy and good bar area although prices a bit steep. The hotel was quite difficult to find at first, a sharp turning off a very busy dual carriageway but the place itself was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_F562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear B_F562,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor comment and for providing us with your valued feedback. I was delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay here with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee recently.

We take great pride in meeting, and indeed exceeding, our guests’ expectations and your comments will be shared with our team so that they know how much you appreciated their efforts.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee in the near future and, in the meantime, if I can be of any further assistance, please do let me know.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel on the outskirts of Dundee was previously called the Landmark and always impressed me with its welcoming atmosphere. Well since its change to the Double Tree Hilton, the truly Scottish welcome has remained the same - especially at breakfast time when you get a warm and genuine "good morning" in the restaurant. In fact the same friendliness applied throughout my short stay but is also matched by efficiency and an excellent standard of service
If you are into real ales (as I am) then you could get a Thrappledouser (Scottish for thirst quencher) beer supplied from the Inveralmond brewery down the road. It's an excellent Scottish beer and on draught - worth a try for visitors - as is the haggis at breakfast time ( it's delicious with scrambled egg and a dollop of tomato sauce).
My room was very comfortable although if being really fussy I did notice a lack of freshness in the air, but everything was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable.
The Double Tree has an excellent location - tucked back from the main road - and the perfect stopping off place for going north up the east coast of Scotland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bouncebacktennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Bouncebacktennis,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor comment and for providing us with your valued feedback. I was delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay here with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee recently.

We take great pride in meeting, and indeed exceeding, our guests’ expectations and your comments will be shared with our team so that they know how much you appreciated their efforts.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee in the near future and, in the meantime, if I can be of any further assistance, please do let me know.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice hotel-great and attentive staff.Food fine,room allocation not great.Overall,would stay again.Location ideal for exploring the area. Restaurant very well serviced with attentive and helpful staff-nice touch was the male pianist and singer-especially as it was his first night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear David T,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor comment and for providing us with your valued feedback. I was delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay here with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee recently.

We take great pride in meeting, and indeed exceeding, our guests’ expectations and your comments will be shared with our team so that they know how much you appreciated their efforts.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee in the near future and, in the meantime, if I can be of any further assistance, please do let me know.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Date of Stay 12.08.13

Stayed at the Hilton East Midlands Airport last week and this hotel makes that seem like a Travel Lodge.

From the team on reception to the ladies in the restaurant at breakfast this morning the service was excellent. The two Scottish ladies in the restaurant, somewhat senior in years to the other restaurant staff were quite simply brilliant.

King Deluxe room had a nice deep bath, walk in shower and great views of the garden.

While this stay was on a business trip, I would not hesitate to use this hotel for personal use.

Room Tip: Room 123; deluxe King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallace62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear wallace62,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor comment and for providing us with your valued feedback. I was delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay here with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee recently and that our restaurant staff in particular made your stay one to remember!

We take great pride in meeting, and indeed exceeding, our guests’ expectations and your comments will be shared with our team so that they know how much you appreciated their efforts.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee in the near future and, in the meantime, if I can be of any further assistance, please do let me know.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great location for a stayover, staff very helpful, room very clean & spacious, bar area & meal lovely. However, our room contained an ancient air conditioning system that needed to be turned off if we were to have any sleep. One of the reasons we chose the hotel was for the pool & disappointed that we had to pay to use it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MrsK-J149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear MrsK-J149,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor comment and for providing us with your valued feedback. I was delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay here with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee recently.

We take great pride in meeting, and indeed exceeding, our guests’ expectations and your comments will be shared with our team so that they know how much you appreciated their efforts. I am however, sorry to learn that your stay was less than fully satisfactory due to the air conditioning system within the room. I apologise that, on this occasion, you were disappointed with your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee in the near future and, in the meantime, if I can be of any further assistance, please do let me know.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We planned a trip / overnight stay in Dundee , and the hotel was nice , but meant a £10 taxi fare each way to the centre , so a little bit isolated . Nice if you don't mind driving , but as we'd planed a few drinks / meal etc you have no other choice apart of course from staying put , but then you wouldn't experience Dundee ..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank donmag520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear donmag520,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor comment and for providing us with your valued feedback. I was delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay here with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee recently.

We take great pride in meeting, and indeed exceeding, our guests’ expectations and your comments will be shared with our team so that they know how much you appreciated their efforts.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee in the near future and, in the meantime, if I can be of any further assistance, please do let me know.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.9 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
1.7 mi away
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JT, Scotland (Formerly The Landmark Dundee)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dundee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dundee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#9 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among six acres of landscaped gardens, a short drive from Dundee city centre, the hotel boasts spacious modern bedrooms, complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas, complimentary car parking, AA Rosette dining in The Maze restaurant, Lounge Bar, 3 conference suites for up to 120 delegates and a fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Dundee Hotel Dundee
The Landmark Hotel Dundee
Landmark Hotel Dundee
DoubleTree By Hilton Dundee Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing