We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fab!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luigi's Pizzeria

Luigi's Pizzeria
Ranked #96 of 374 Restaurants in Dundee
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Fab!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We make 15 mile trips for these pizzas. Miss the old Papa who was quite a character. Food is fresh and mega tasty.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lorna255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    22
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dundee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

stopped at this fish and chip shop last week,ordered 2 fish and fritters, fish was cooked to order and it was worth waiting for lovely and fresh with crispy batter, and the fritters were to die for,thick and fluffy inside in the same crispy batter,not greasy and very very tasty.while i was waiting they had several phone calls for home delivery pizza's have to try this next,looked yummy

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dundeejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

My family have tried to get me to eat pizza for years in uk. This was the best pizza I have ever eaten!

Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, N.I.
1 review
“.....pizza pie, that's amore.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Looking for the best pizza experience in Dundee I found Luigi's ranked extremely highly - it didn't disappoint - superb taste and crispy base. Well worth looking out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buzzardsroostni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This is a chip shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

As much as I enjoy this place it is a chip shop and not a restaurant - it only does take away. Why it is in this section I do not know. However if you fancy fish and chips or pizza well....

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thejazzlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Pizzeria also viewed

Dundee, Scotland
 
Dundee, Scotland
 

Been to Luigi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing