We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dundee
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
72
10
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
72
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel indigo original features a small kitchen area coffee machine street parking one bedroom suite scottish fine soaps hotel hosts disabled spaces breakfast bar cannot praise the staff an extended stay home from home hot and cold buffet fully equipped kitchen wheelchair user public car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 85 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Where do I start, this hotel is amazing. The front of house staff are lovely so friendly and helpful and will go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. The suites are spacious, modern,fully fitted kitchen, dining area, bathroom with gorgeous toiletries and a very comfy bed. We took our puppy and we was never made to feel like he was not welcome in fact the opposite, the staff made such a fuss of him daily which of course Bailey loved. The sausages are dog friendly so he could eat breakfast with us in the morning. We also ordered room service and the food was gorgeous that good we ordered it again the next night. This hotel deserves it high ratings and reviews as it is one of the best hotels we have stayed at and we travel alot.

The only downfall would be the parking as parking is limited. We was lucky as we did get a space but I can imagine that could be a problem.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emmalou534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiannaBruce, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

emmalou54 (and Bailey ofcourse) - it was our pleasure to look after you and we are glad you had such a lovely time. Hopefully we will see you all again soon (I have passed your compliments on to Daisy Tasker for your room service too!!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

This was our first visit to Dundee and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. It was lovely to see a "heritage" building getting a new lease of life in such a fantastic way. The suite was immaculate and thoughtfully presented. If you wanted to cater for yourself everything necessary was provided. However a great choice of breakfast was available in the restaurant. As a previous reviewer mentioned the hotel hosts social evenings on certain evenings during the week. This was a lovely idea with the friendly staff serving snacks and drinks. i think this idea would be really nice for lone travelers. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is walking distance from all major attractions and the Daisy Tasker was across the courtyard for meals and drinks if you didn't feel like going into town.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nadders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiannaBruce, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Thankyou nadders1 for the lovely review! I think myself and the team love the Social evenings as much as our guests! We are incredibly proud of the building, the designers have created an amazing hotel with lots of lovely touches to the old jute/linen mill, we are so glad you liked it. We hope to see you again in 2020!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

This is the third time I have stayed at Staybridge Suites this year mainly due to work but this time it was a weekend and I brought my family with me - wife and a 3-year old. I thought I would leave a review as the service we received was warm, helpful, and above all, a very common sense approach to things.

We were late for breakfast on our last day as were too tired from the night before but the staff were fantastic. The breakfast time had already passed but they brought out food for the three of us and we basically had a private breakfast! We really appreciated it as this is not a given at other hotels. Trust me, more often than not you would just be told "I am sorry Sir, but the breakfast time has finished". The staff however saw common sense (hungry 3-year old and two tired parents!) and went above and beyond.

In terms of accommodation, what can I say, you basically get a small studio apartment for what you pay. Complete with all the amenities , and I mean complete. Whatever you can think of in your kitchen, it's probably there. Fantastic quality, superb bathroom and amenities (Scottish Fine Soaps Company!).

One minor gripe, and this is very minor, is that the parking space in front of the hotel is limited. However there is a council car park literally 90-seconds-walk away and this is free after 6 pm.

Overall, we were thoroughly impressed being seasoned travellers ourselves and will definitely return again for a fourth time for business or leisure. Special shout out to Jessica at the desk and I can't remember the other gentleman colleague of hers who was brilliant for us during breakfast. -Zaid and family-

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaidiskandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiannaBruce, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

zaidiskandar thankyou!! its lovely to see such a personal review, Jessica and Jaye are thrilled! We cant wait welcome you for a fourth, fifth, sixth......time :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

This was in our first time staying and won't be the last. We weren't sure what to expect and were pleasantly surprised. From the minute we stepped into the staybridge we were warmly welcomed. The staff were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. We headed up to our suite and it was immaculate, we could hardly believe it had been open for nearly a year. Everything is well thought out, even down to recipe cards if you intend cooking for yourself. Thebed was amazingly comfy and we were provided with big fluffy towels in the bathroom. It was a home from home. If you don't fancy spending time in your suite there's also the den where you can sit and relax in. Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold foods and again staff were on hand to help if need be. Definitely recommend staying here. We were in suite 307 and would recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank heatherfL5422HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiannaBruce, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

heatherfL5422HZ, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Home from home is exactly what we try to be!! Have a wonderful Christmas and we look forward to seeing you in 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile

Having stayed at the usual IHG this made a super change as a first time. Great welcome with everything fully explained the suites were not as expected but better,a pleasant surprise, and had everything you could need.Fantastic bathroom and a welcome shower and freshen up after a long drive.Location was unusual, but the nature of the building with lots of original features still visible made for an interesting stay. Comfortable bed and a good nights sleep.This would make a fantastic base as it's close to the local attractions.Nice selection for breakfast to start the day with a good selection.Only slight issue was parking, limited at hotel, but plenty a short walk away.Visited with work, but will definitely be returning socially.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank marksimpson1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiannaBruce, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Marksimpson1965 - great to hear about your first stay.....and even better to hear it wont be your last!!!! See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews