We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
70
15
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
15
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irn bru quirky touches arran toiletries rainfall shower lots of lovely touches local gin junior suites new venture quirky hotel reception area is crisps large walk in shower within walking distance great night's sleep itison voucher beautiful room staff were lovely
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great conversion of former jute mill 10 minutes from city centre and museums.
Interesting Scottish/Dundee themed rooms.
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Extremely comfortable room and fantastic breakfast with the best poached eggs ever! I really couldn’t fault it and have bought a gift voucher for my son for Christmas.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank auchnagoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just loved our stay at this centrally located hotel - the hotel reception is almost a bit of a museum or historical journey in itself with many of Dundee's heritage items shown and displayed. Our room was brilliant - bed was very comfortable and the ensuite really big and spacious - just loved the heated floor and sound speaker !

Dined in the restaurant and dinner was really good - menu is a wee bit pretentious but added to this reviewers visit as it was my birthday treat ! Oh and that was a nice touch by reception to leave me a birthday card !

Downside if there is one is parking which cost me £14 for an overnight stay but compared to the nearby carparks (we checked) it actually worked out a good deal and we did know about it before our arrival .

Would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be going booking in on my next Dundee visit

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlenLoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Used itison voucher in November in this recently opened hotel,
Booking in process very quick by pleasant front of house staff. Room on second floor room itself very well laid out lovely touches with bottled water snacks in small fridge. Very comfy bedroom had everything in it you would expect in a new build, bathroom very well finished..all staff very pleasant and welcoming will return again if we are in the area.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank collyboyFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Dundee to visit the V&A. Hotel is a short walk to the town centre, train station and museums. Bus stop close by to go further afield. Large well appointed room with lots of quirky local touches, large comfy tein beds, big shower and windows that open. Love the demisting mirror but it's a wee bit high if you're just 5 foot tall. Dinner and breakfast in Daisy Tasker were good with lots of choice and friendly service. A fantastic bargain with an Itison voucher.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mazza64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamI365, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mazza64, thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A delightful quirky hotel imaginatively designed interior and exterior-wise fro an old mill building. Excellent an attentive staff both in the hotel and restaurant. Bedrooms tastefully appointed. Well placed near centre of Dundee and a stroll to the new V&A Museum.

Room tip: Junior suite is an excellent choice.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamI365, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hurry Back, see you before your next anniversary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews