We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Lovely sunny Bedroom 2 in the eaves of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely sunny Bedroom 2 in the eaves of the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Lovely sunny Bedroom 2 in the eaves of the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dundee, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The Lavender Cottage is perfectly equipped with everything that is needed to feel like you are at your home.
The housekeeper Sheena was very hospitable and kind to make our stay even more pleasant and unforgettable.
Strongly recommend booking of the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doodiclel...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed here for the weekend while visiting Dundee. Good location. Cottage is very clean. Has dishwasher, clean towels, washing machine and on arrival we were provided with milk, bread and biscuits. Big enough for four guests. No problems at all during our visit. Wold stay again if visiting Dundee.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Thanks Laura for taking the time to review Lavender Cottage, it makes all the difference when guests truly appreciate our place and the extra touches that I include for your stay. Hope to see you again. Sheena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
averageto...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Three of us shared the cottage for two nights and loved it; wish we could have stayed longer. It's been fitted out, furnished and decorated to the highest standards, is spotlessly clean and well equipped. We will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2018
Thank so much for choosing to stay with us, and we are so glad that you enjoyed the cottage, we like our guests to feel at home. Look forward to seeing you again! Sheena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect place for relaxing after a busy day of sightseeing”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lavender cottage is for us the perfect place to come home to after a busy day travelling round or visiting the sights of Dundee.....great amenities...you couldn't want for anything, it's here at your fingertips......lovely well stocked kitchen, relaxing lounge with a small conservatory, soft luxurious carpets, bedrooms.....deliciously comfortable beds....super shower, plenty of hot water....your own frond door....we have had a lovely stay and I am sure that we are going to be back next time we are in Dundee.....Tip Top.....thank you Sheena.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you so much Liz and Bob, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and enjoy your time in Dundee. We aim to make our guests feel at home and it is so wonderful to hear that's how your felt. UntI the next time take care. Sheena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tanttaka1
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel like at home”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lavender Cottage is the perfect accommodation if you want to feel like at home. My parents and his friends were really impressed with the house and the conservatory is really nice for spending time chatting with friends. The owner is really nice and approachable, making our stay even better. I really recommend this lovely cottage for anyone visiting Dundee.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you for your review Vanesa, I am pleased that your parents and friends enjoyed their stay. They are most welcome if they come to visit you again. Thank you for the kind gift, I just hope I can take care of the beautiful orchid!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Accommodation. Pretty drive to St Andrews, great beaches! Fantastic hosts.”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is a must. If you are visiting St Andrews, for golf. Taking day trips in the area to explore it's many forests and beaches, castles and towns. Or just relax on the decking looking at Sheena's vegetable patch and enclosed garden. Home from home, with everything you could need. Luxury furnishings, comfy beds, space, dinky carpets. Double bedroom downstairs along with bathroom, hallway, lounge and kitchen with French doors. Conservatory/sun lounge. Suitable for anyone who cannot get upstairs or wheelchair user. Spaceous upper bedroom with small dressing room and hanging space/drawers. Another comfy bed (I slept in both) this one is King-size.
I felt like Sheena was an old friend, extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and she remembered it was my 50th and kindly left a bottle of Prosecco in the fridge for me!
I have stayed in many places but none with so many little touches to make you feel special. Everything provided, from fluffy towels to Sheena's homemade Scottish Tablet! See photos. We will definitely stay in touch. In 2018 the Victoria & Albert, (V&A) Dundee will open. Along with the new waterfront development. Another reason to keep coming back. Sheena told us about hidden beauty spots such as Tentsmuir Forest and Beach which is super for families and couples.
The location of the property is about a mile from an Asda superstore and other retail and restaurant chains.
Come and go as you please, with key and your own front door. Plenty of private driveway parking in a safe residential area.
I would highly recommend you book in advance because Sheena and her family are definitely going to be fully booked. Enjoy, Happy Holidays!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Sarah, it really helps us to know that we are getting it right!
Sarah and her family were wonderful guests, friendly, chatty and enthusiastic about visiting Dundee and the surrounding areas. They were relaxed and took the opportunity to enjoy their "home from home" despite packing in lots during their short trip. They left Lavender Cottage clean and tidy, despite having to leave at short notice. We would welcome them back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing