We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for relaxing after a busy day of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Lovely sunny Bedroom 2 in the eaves of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely sunny Bedroom 2 in the eaves of the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lovely sunny Bedroom 2 in the eaves of the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dundee, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect place for relaxing after a busy day of sightseeing”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lavender cottage is for us the perfect place to come home to after a busy day travelling round or visiting the sights of Dundee.....great amenities...you couldn't want for anything, it's here at your fingertips......lovely well stocked kitchen, relaxing lounge with a small conservatory, soft luxurious carpets, bedrooms.....deliciously comfortable beds....super shower, plenty of hot water....your own frond door....we have had a lovely stay and I am sure that we are going to be back next time we are in Dundee.....Tip Top.....thank you Sheena.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you so much Liz and Bob, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and enjoy your time in Dundee. We aim to make our guests feel at home and it is so wonderful to hear that's how your felt. UntI the next time take care. Sheena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tanttaka1
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel like at home”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lavender Cottage is the perfect accommodation if you want to feel like at home. My parents and his friends were really impressed with the house and the conservatory is really nice for spending time chatting with friends. The owner is really nice and approachable, making our stay even better. I really recommend this lovely cottage for anyone visiting Dundee.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you for your review Vanesa, I am pleased that your parents and friends enjoyed their stay. They are most welcome if they come to visit you again. Thank you for the kind gift, I just hope I can take care of the beautiful orchid!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour58964...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Accommodation. Pretty drive to St Andrews, great beaches! Fantastic hosts.”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is a must. If you are visiting St Andrews, for golf. Taking day trips in the area to explore it's many forests and beaches, castles and towns. Or just relax on the decking looking at Sheena's vegetable patch and enclosed garden. Home from home, with everything you could need. Luxury furnishings, comfy beds, space, dinky carpets. Double bedroom downstairs along with bathroom, hallway, lounge and kitchen with French doors. Conservatory/sun lounge. Suitable for anyone who cannot get upstairs or wheelchair user. Spaceous upper bedroom with small dressing room and hanging space/drawers. Another comfy bed (I slept in both) this one is King-size.
I felt like Sheena was an old friend, extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and she remembered it was my 50th and kindly left a bottle of Prosecco in the fridge for me!
I have stayed in many places but none with so many little touches to make you feel special. Everything provided, from fluffy towels to Sheena's homemade Scottish Tablet! See photos. We will definitely stay in touch. In 2018 the Victoria & Albert, (V&A) Dundee will open. Along with the new waterfront development. Another reason to keep coming back. Sheena told us about hidden beauty spots such as Tentsmuir Forest and Beach which is super for families and couples.
The location of the property is about a mile from an Asda superstore and other retail and restaurant chains.
Come and go as you please, with key and your own front door. Plenty of private driveway parking in a safe residential area.
I would highly recommend you book in advance because Sheena and her family are definitely going to be fully booked. Enjoy, Happy Holidays!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Sarah, it really helps us to know that we are getting it right!
Sarah and her family were wonderful guests, friendly, chatty and enthusiastic about visiting Dundee and the surrounding areas. They were relaxed and took the opportunity to enjoy their "home from home" despite packing in lots during their short trip. They left Lavender Cottage clean and tidy, despite having to leave at short notice. We would welcome them back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel L
1 review
“A cosy safe-haven!”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We needed a place in our hometown to spend a quiet moment during a difficult family time - and Lavender Cottage was ideal for 4 of us these couple of days - Sheena was helpful and discreet and everything we needed to be comfortable was at hand!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review Hazel, we really appreciate it knowing that your trip to Dundee was a difficult one. I am pleased that you felt that Lavender Cottage gave you and your family a comfortable, quiet space. Good luck with your own ventures, and perhaps we will see you again under different circumstances.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house, with all the amenities of home was perfect for recharging after 2 weeks of non-stop tourist activity. In hindsight, we would recommend this house as a base for visiting central and eastern highlands.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thanks so much for your review Mario, we would welcome you and your family on any return visit to Scotland! As you said Dunder has great access routes to the Highlands and Islands of bonny Scotland!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain M
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely self contained cottage”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spent a lovely few days using this beautifully finished Cottage in the leafy suburbs of Dundee. It was an excellent base to explore the area and especially handy as there was private parking for our car. Its totally self contained, furnished to a very high standard and had everything we needed for our stay, including our own conservatory and garden area.
Sheena the owner was really helpful with local knowledge and made a real effort to ensure our stay was trouble free and enjoyable.
Excellent value for money and we'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thanks for your review Iain, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Dundee. You and your family were great guests and we would welcome you back anytime, you really took care of our wee house as if it was your own. Many thanks Sheena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing