We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely incredible gem of a house hidden in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Dundee, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cfhoward0...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely incredible gem of a house hidden in the heart of town”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is, in our opinion, one of the best finds in Dundee. A hidden townhouse with beautiful views of the rail bridge and Tay, it feels quiet and safe whilst being on the cusp of the busy centre. The place is extremely spacious with impressive decor, comfortable beds and bright, modern bathrooms. Nine of us were there for a weekend family reunion, and it was just the ideal setting. The owners are very friendly and accommodating, and gave us some great recommendations on where to go for dinner and drinks. Would recommend for any family occasions or large groups heading to Dundee, and would definitely visit again! Thanks Eleanor and Ed for a most memorable weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
What a lovely review, thank you for choosing Pinegrove and we are so glad you have so many wonderful things to say about the house as well as Dundee. It is a special place for us also. Kind regards, Eleanor & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmajCro
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very accommodating owner and best house in Dundee!”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Pinegrove on behalf of colleagues who stayed for just over a week. There was a slight hiccup with our arrival date but Eleanor (who was travelling back from holiday) made sure the beds were made and it was ready to check-in so we didn't even notice! She is super helpful all the way and quick to respond. The house had everything needed for a home-from-home week. The people staying told me it was one of the best I'd booked! I would highly recommend this house if you have a big group staying in Dundee.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thank you so much for writing this lovely message. So great that so many people have got such positive things to say about a house that it very special to us. Thank you and we do hope you come back soon! Eleanor & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
94Gill
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic house! ”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a girlie weekend. The house is amazing and extremely spacious! Full of character. It was interesting to read about the history of the house. There were plenty of rooms for us to choose where to sleep. The master bedroom is huge and has the added benefit of an en-suite bathroom. There is also a family bathroom and a WC so there's no need to queue for the loo! Lovely sea views from some of the rooms. It is about a 20-25 min walk into the town centre but there are an abundance of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants within a 5 min walk. Very peaceful location.

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay in this magnificent house again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
There is no better place than Pinegrove for a gathering, especially a girlie one. Myself and my friends use the house for that as often as we can too! Thank you so much for writing the review, it is lovely to read and we are super glad there were no queues for the loo! All the best, Eleanor & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing