We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place”
other travelers have booked this property
Caledonian Cottage.
3 star accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caledonian Cottage.
3 star accommodation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Caledonian Cottage.
3 star accommodation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BRUCE2912
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTING”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Although was only used for 1 night was disappointed to find it wasn't a cottage was more of a bedsit with a shared bathroom twin beds due to family circumstances had to travel home next day .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
So sorry you were disappointed but all that information is on the website which you must of seen when you booked! We mainly cater for cyclists and as explained there are plenty of restaurants around us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connor M
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked last minute for a work trip.

Nice cosy room with a TV etc, perfect for a nights kip.

Owner was very nice and helpful and told us where to go etc.

Moffat is a lovely wee place and will return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
We aim to please. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kateymac1...
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Found this place last minute to stay as we love Moffat itself. The cottage is attached to the main house owned by the owners and they are lovely. Gordon who greeted us was lovely and so helpful. The cottage itself is great value for money, very comfy beds, very clean and the location is excellent. Handy if your maybe booking in a group as there's a single room separate and its a shared bathroom but this wasn't a problem at all. Overall we loved our stay (we brought our dog too!) and would go back again for sure! Highly recommend it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Thank you Folks it's appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L
Moffat, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in a lovely town.”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great accommodation, owner had lots of local knowledge, helped us plan our activities during our stay. We participated in mountain biking, walking, golf and visited a lot of Moffat's businesses and sights. We will be definately be back to stay here! Thanks Gordon and Margaret for making our stay so good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2015
Maggi and I hope to see you again late summer, thanks for staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing