We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge House Moffat
Ranked #9 of 23 Moffat B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2007

What a fantastic place to stay! This bed and breakfast is everything a bed and breakfast should be. The hosts Carol and Michael were warm and welcoming, the breakfast was absolutely delicious and the rooms are cosy and beautifully decorated. I will definately be staying there again in the very near future.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank fr0gface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
58
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
lausanne
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2007

Friendly hosts, well appointed rooms and excellent breakfast made this a great stay for us at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank swisstraveller-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2006

I'd just like to support what the other reviewers have said here. As well as a great welcome, wonderful breakfast and lovely hospitality - the rooms deserve a mention. We had a beautiful, light room, with comfortable bed, luxury toiletries and thick bath robes. It's very quiet indeed, and what with the shutters to cut all the light, I had my best night's sleep in ages! Many thanks.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — OnNly being able to stay for one night!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluedormouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2006

My husband and I stayed at Bridge House B&B, Moffat , Scotland. We had a most warm reception and divine accomadations! The breakfasts are superb ( note that owner Russell is a credited chef). His wife , Danny, was most kind and helpful. It was wonderful that they even shared their wonderful family with us. We felt welcome so far from our home in Canada ! It's also a great location for touring the Borders. Many thanks and Best Wishes to your family !

  • Liked — Accomodation and cleanliness
  • Disliked — No Opinion
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2006

My husband, my three sons and I stayed at the Bridge House for two nights recently and I felt I had to write a review on this fantastic place. Not only was the welcome very warm but the food and accomodation was fantastic. The owner Russell a trained chef provided us all with two unforgettable breakfasts - by far the best I've ever had. Danny, his lovely wife provided us with some great advise on places to visit in and around the area.

Thank you both very much!! - hope to visit again.

Helpful?
3 Thank alimattwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moffat hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moffat House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Buccleuch Arms Hotel
Buccleuch Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moffat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Annandale Arms Hotel
Annandale Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Moffat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#4 of 4 in Moffat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queensberry House
Queensberry House
#1 of 23 in Moffat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
No 29 Well Street B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Moffat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Moffat

Property: Bridge House Moffat
Address: Bridge House Well Road, Moffat DG10 9JT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Moffat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Moffat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House Moffat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridge House Moffat is a seven bedroom luxury Victorian guesthouse situated on the outskirts of Moffat, within a short walk of the town centre. We provide a peaceful retreat with views of the Moffat hills, giving easy access to the network of walking and cycling routes on our doorstep. All rooms feature an en suite bath or shower room, complimentary toiletries, freeview TV and a refreshment tray. Our four poster and superior rooms have luxury toiletries fluffy bathrobes and Egyptian cotton bedding. We welcome well behaved dogs (maximum two per room) and can provide doggy day care / boarding, a perfect solution if you want to go sightseeing in locations which may not be suitable for your pet. Having recently changed ownership, we are busy refurbishing each room, along with introducing improved parking and storage facilities for bikes, motorbikes and outdoor pursuits in general. Try our selection of Scottish whiskies and gins in our licenced bar before heading out for dinner then start the next day with a delicious cooked breakfast and a selection of cereals, fruit juices, yoghurts and fresh fruit, all tasty and locally sourced. Planning a special occasion and not got enough room to put everyone up? We are available for exclusive hire and can assist with event management and catering. We look forward to welcoming you to Bridge House soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bridge House Moffat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Moffat Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing