We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful find!”
Review of Pinnochios Tearoom - CLOSED

Pinnochios Tearoom
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful find!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Visited this lovely little cafe twice recently and both times enjoyed great fresh food, good coffee and tea and some amazing home baking. Nicely quirky, warm and welcoming.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great wee find!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We found this lovely tearoom by chance. This is a lovely airy and bright tearoom offering a great selection of food and an amazing choice of lovely homebaked cakes.Don,t be counting calories when you call in for a coffee! We opted for homemade soup and burgers with salad. All of which were very tasty. Staff were very friendly and made our visit even more pleasurable. We will certainly visit again and probably book for afternoon tea! Great value too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer-Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Lovely little find but a bit random! Coffee shop/toy shop/gift shop. Difficult to assess from outside because it's up stairs which may put people off. Didn't like the radio on right by where we sat. Don't mind a bit of calming background music but this spoilt the atmosphere. Two giant hot food cabinets (empty!! Not a positive sight!) as u walk in! Coffee shop at back. All cakes covered with cling film but cld be far better displayed! Shame but don't think we'll return.

Helpful?
3 Thank Hunca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab tasty food”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Had the cavery on Sunday, was just lovely, even the kids enjoyed it. Excellent value for money and great friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Murren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“An extremely attractive tearoom”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I asked for a mixed salad and it is exactly what I received! A bit of everything it was delicious! My husband had a hot pork bun with salad and that was equally as good, all washed down with a fresh cup if tea, what more can you ask! The price was more than reasonable, even gave a discount for being visiting campers. We will certainly return! The staff were delightful!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillary and Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinnochios Tearoom also viewed

Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing