We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing House, all you could need, very well...”
other travelers have booked this property
Dumcrieff House from the south lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dumcrieff House from the south lawn
Dumcrieff Mansion House Approaching Dumcrieff Estate by helicopter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Dumcrieff House from the south lawn
Dumcrieff Mansion House
Approaching Dumcrieff Estate by helicopter
DUMCRIEFF HOUSE
Entrance Hall
Reception Hall
Our butler, at your service
Hire our butler for your special occasion
Kitchen
Hire our professional  butler for your special occasion or event
Dining Room
The dining table can seat up to 18 guests.
Drawing Room
The Snooker Room
Cantilever Staircase
A double bedroom
A double bedroom with King Size Full Tester bed
King size bed
Sophisticated Hen Party girls are very welcome
King Size Full Tester Bed
Relax and enjoy views over open countryside in all directions
Rococo style super kingsize bed in balcony bedroom
A Shower Room
A twin room
A shower room with bath
Another  twin room
Slipper bath with a view over the lawn, river and open countryside
A double bedroom with king size bed
A Shower room
The ground floor bedroom
Ground floor shower room
The south drive in early spring
Southerly view over the south lawn and front field
'Tar' MacAdam's  first roller is in the grounds near the house
Dumcrieff is ideal for get-togethers with friends
Moffat Water runs through the estate
The North Drive
Our butler will attend to every detail, including picnics
Front Door
Guests at front door
Dumcrieff can  be hired for photo-shoots by the half day or longer.  Contact us for details.
Dumcrieff House from the south
The south facing terrace area is Ideal for dining al fresco during summer months
South lawn and front field
Dumcrieff Estate parkland
Southern Upland hills around the estate
Pheasants on the lawn in Autumn
Deer are often seen in the grounds
A Woodland Walk
Dumcrieff Sheep
Landing on the lawn at Dumcrieff
Just arrived for a special birthday weekend at Dumcrieff
Another hot summer's day at Dumcrieff.
The perfect secluded mansion for your special occasion
Southerly view from the secluded mansion
Surrounding countryside
Hay-making at Dumcrieff
Woodland walk by the river
Moffat Water runs through the estate
Attentive butler service at Dumcrieff for your special luxury get-away
Nothing is too much trouble for our butler. Contact us for details of extensive butler duties
The Terrrace
Butler preparing the table for a VIP BBQ on the terrace
Dining al fresco on the terrace in summer
Hire our Pipe Major for your special occasion
VIP Service available for any occasion
Marquee Interior
Hire a Marquee for your special occasion
Marquee Interior
Bride on the terrace
Hire a limo for your special occasion at Dumcrieff
Our chauffeur & butler
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
9 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davemcgea...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing House, all you could need, very well kept. 10/10”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Really great two nights to celebrate my 50th Birthday. The house has everything you require, plenty of utensils etc, and only 30 min walk into Moffat. Lovely and perfect place to spend some time with friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chemp60
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Family Weekend.”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great family get together to celebrate a 50th birthday. The venue was fantastic accommodating us brilliantly in the 7 huge double and 2 twin rooms. We also booked the personal chef who was a great character and the food was outstanding. We would thoroughly recommend Dumcrieff House to anyone looking for wonderful accommodation and surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical Find”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
4
people found this review helpful

Having booked Dumcrieff House for my sisters hen do, this place and Philip surpassed all expectations ! Philip was excellent at communicating throughout my booking and on arrival, making us feel welcome and explaining everything thoroughly. Now onto the house, words cannot describe how impressive it is! All our guests could not believe the size and quality of all the rooms in the house. We also booked the outdoor activities and the chef, both services I would highly recommend. Overall this place is a total one off, and I can’t wait to go back again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsmum
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for family Christmas”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect location for a family get together over Christmas.

The house is beautiful with large rooms, all furnished to a high standard. The house combines luxury with the welcoming feel of a family home.

We all loved our stay, plenty of room for everyone and loads for all generations to do. Gorgeous walks from the door, close to spectacular scenic hikes, lovely garden, lots of games, a DVD library, snooker table.....

Philip was really helpful and responsive.

Fabulous week in this wonderful house, thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“School Reunion”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were a large group of school friends, staying at Dumcrieff House for our annual reunion. We had an excellent time at the House. It is impressive in stature, with a very high standard of internal furnishing. Philip, the owner, was always very quick to reply to my messages. Couldn't have asked for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoM9126...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular mid week break...”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment of arrival till leaving, which we did not want to do...

I just want to say a massive thank you for the experience at Dumcrieff House.
Wrapped in luxury, beautiful country walks, we had an amazing two days, for a birthday break.

We will definitely be back with our extended family.

Maureen x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing