We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
No 29 Well Street B & B
Ranked #2 of 24 Moffat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here when working away from home.the rooms r very nice the guy that run it were fab. I have stayed here on 4 times best room is the double room to the left of the front door but they r all nice.as I was working away from home they do a pack lunch if u ask the night before it was great. Thanks again guys. Cheers Colin.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
99
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My daughter's wedding was in Auchen Castle. My family from Malaysia stayed there for 3 nights while my husband and I stayed 1 night before moving to auchen castle for 2nights. Wished we stayed in wells B and B as castle standard was nowhere close in comparison. Bradley and Ron looked after us very well. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin2482013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed just the one night! but will be coming back to stay longer soon! Felt welcomed the moment we stepped in through the door, a really exceptional clean, well equipped b&b, Brad and Ron are perfect hosts and the cakes were delicious! Breakfast was great and the whole stay a joy! This is a fantastic place to stay and great value will see you again soon guys!
Fozz and Helen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariewiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We only stayed for one night, and they were very busy, but we were made to feel so welcome. As soon as we arrived we were offered coffee and cakes. The room was spotless, the bed very comfortable, there were air chairs to relax in and the en suite was perfect. The attention to detail for the comfort of guests was second to none. Breakfast was lovely - with a vegetarian menu as well!

I highly recommend this B&B, and hope to stay again.

Lesley H

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trilateral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marchwiel, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here last month through work. This guest house is spotless and the 2 guys running the place were very nice to speak to. The room was clean and the bed was comfy, I was offered fresh milk on arrival for a tea/coffee which is a nice effort. No noise from outside through the night which is always a bonus. Breakfast was spot on, had some bacon, black pudding, haggis, lorne sausage and mushrooms all very well cooked even if I didn't manage to finish it. The price was very reasonable for the time of year. Would definitely stay again if work takes me that way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The B&B is on one of the main shopping streets but is still quiet with the room I stopped in being at the back of the building. The hosts were friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and the bed comfy. the breakfast were good. An excellent place to stop. Although the place didn't have off road parking, there is plenty of parking spaces on the main road through Moffat which is 30seconds walk away.
I'd be happy to stop again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trammanNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here at the start of a two week Scotland vacation. What a fantastic start!

Brad & Ron were excellent hosts; friendly and willing to help in any way. The room we stayed in was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. Breakfasts were delicious with little extra touches, such as fresh-picked raspberries on our porridge. The town of Moffat is well-situated for exploring the Borderlands, Dumfries & Galloway, and Ayrshire. It's a charming town with several good places to eat and shop. We definitely hope to stay here again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moffat
0.1 mi away
Best Western Moffat House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Buccleuch Arms Hotel
Buccleuch Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moffat
227 reviews
7.9 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hartfell House & The Limetree Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Queensberry House
Queensberry House
#1 of 24 in Moffat
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Limetree House
Limetree House
#11 of 24 in Moffat
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 29 Well Street B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 29 Well Street B & B

Property: No 29 Well Street B & B
Address: 29 Well Street, Moffat DG10 9DP, Scotland (Formerly Moffat Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Moffat
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Moffat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — No 29 Well Street B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your No 29 Well Street B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 29 Well Street B & B Moffat, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing