We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Restaurant”

Claudios Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Moffat
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family run Italian Restaurant Established in 1996.Serving freshly prepared pastas, pizzas, steaks as well as a seasonal menu.Daily two course Happy hour menu available for £10.95 15% off all carryouts Now serving lunches daily from 12pm-2.30pm
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Great Italian food, excellent highly personable service in a relaxed setting.......oh...and real Bei & Nannini coffee. What else do you want ?

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkAndMorag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    74
    26
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
heavenly worcestershire
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“the standard remains as high”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

we haven't eaten here since Claudio was alive, and we returned with some apprehension, everything was as good as we remembered, the service 1st class, the menu thought provoking and the food sublime, do try the tiramasu its fantastic. We will be traveling through Moffat in 2012 espec ially to dine at Claudios

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tomba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in UK”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Fantastic. We have not been able to go back for a year, but prior to this June, we were there regularly. Professional and Friendly, it always feels like coming home as soon as we enter. Had fabulous meals two evenings last week and can't wait to go back there next week.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, highly recommend, food is just amazing”
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We decided to go to see a bike show in Edinburgh. The best place to stay was a bike friendly hotel in Moffat. After a long ride up to Scotland we were looking for a place to have something to eat. And there was it... Italian restaurant just across the street from our hotel. That Friday evening will stick in my mind for a long time. I won't forget absolutely delicious salmon pasta I had, very tasty bread with rosemary and olive oil...yummy...just writing about it make me feel like I need to go there right now:) there is not enough words to describe it. Nice & cozy place with pleasant and very friendly staff ...there was nothing else I could wish for... Definitely coming back and highly recommend to everybody. I don't usually write reviews but I felt I needed to let other people know about this place... if you love Italian food you will love Claudios!!!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Monique365monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumfriesshire
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great wee place”
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We eat at this restaurant regularly and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. The staff are always very pleasant and attentive and never arrogant and rude. There is always a great atmosphere in the place and Davide is always very welcoming and attentive and never rude or arrogant. The menu is varied and every night there is a selection of specials to supplement the usual selection. Great value for money and well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank merlotDumfriesshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claudios Restaurant also viewed

Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Claudios Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing