We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend with the Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brighouse Bay Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Spent three nights with the family.Nice & relaxing place.

There is a decent shop at the entrance.Lots of grounds to walk in.
Nice bar with a bistro next door.Indoor swimming pool.

Views are great & well worth walking around for a few hours.
Nice Golf course as well.

Please note that the WIFI on site is not very reliable & Mobile phone connection is not great but ok near the Social Club.

Room Tip: Please note that the WIFI on site is not very reliable & Mobile phone connection is not great bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EdinburghChaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 216 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of days in early September. We enquried into buying a static caravan and the sales manager was more than helpful and refreshingly straight with us, not patronizing, and not pushy, attributes which you don't often get in a sales manager. We had a problem with the electricity due to the severe flooding and storms of the 6th September and the sales manager was, once again, more than helpful and sorted the problem out promptly and efficiently. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in reccomending this park for it's excellent location, the staff are great, the park is well tended and clean, and you can be comfortable in the knowledge that should you make an enquiry into a possible purchase of a lodge or caravan, you will not be pestered or pushed into a sale, all of which will enchance your stay at this excellent park.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlasgowRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Just returned from a stay at brighouse bay. Absolutely fab site, lots on offer for the kids, value for money and not overpriced like some caravan sites. Lesuire club small but perfect. We got a last min deal and the management went out their way to provide this holiday for us. Would recommend this site to everyone of all ages. Spacious accommodation, very well equipped caravan (had loo roll and it's own cleaning products!!!) Site immaculate and very well maintained! Will defiantly be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Liveformyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

stayed last year end of aug beg of sept in a thistle caravan. the caravan was clean and spacious with a nice decking area. we were situated overlooking one of the fishing lakes. the camp site had a well stocked and reasonable priced mini market. a swimming pool and small arcade.there was entertainment on at the club house, was a bit cheesy but good fun. only used the caravan as a base and went out for days.
would possibly go back for a short break sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bev196669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Just returned from a weekend at Brighouse Bay with my husband and 3 children. We stayed for 2 nights and had an excellent time. We were able to choose our own pitch and the service from all staff was great. The facilities were top class and the toilets/shower ensuites etc were spotless. The kids loved the adventure playground and made lots of new friends, our pitch was close by so we could easily keep an eye on them. The beach is only 5 mins walk away and was on a lovely little bay. The clubhouse was handy as there was a pool which we used once (changing facilities not quite as nice as the facilities on the campsite). The only disappointing part of the weekend was when we ate at the clubhouse "bistro", the food was sub standard in my opinion and definately over priced. All in all though, a very enjoyable weekend and I am looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debbieconaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Camping pitches were on sand and it didn't help that it was a wet and windy night which transferred most of the sand onto the tent!! All in all a nice site, very big and good facilities, but overpriced for a night's stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Chrissrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Michel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrighouseManagement, Front Office Manager at Brighouse Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcudbright
6.9 mi away
Bank of Fleet Hotel
Bank of Fleet Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
85 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cally Palace Hotel
Cally Palace Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
441 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Selkirk Arms Hotel
The Selkirk Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kirkcudbright
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Murray Arms
Murray Arms
#3 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
115 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kirkcudbright Bay Hotel
Kirkcudbright Bay Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kirkcudbright
124 reviews
7.1 mi away
Auchenlarie Holiday Park
Auchenlarie Holiday Park
#1 of 6 in Castle Douglas
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighouse Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighouse Bay Holiday Park

Address: Borgue, Kirkcudbright DG6 4TS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Kirkcudbright
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Kirkcudbright
Price Range: $20 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Brighouse Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighouse Bay Holiday Park Hotel Kirkcudbright
Brighouse Bay Holiday Park Kirkcudbright, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing