We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Gretna Green M74
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gretna Hall(Gretna Green)
$72
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$63
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunters Lodge Hotel(Gretna)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graham Arms Hotel(Longtown)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
124
155
111
25
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
155
111
25
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationservice areaburger kingcontinental breakfastharry ramsdensmotorway servicesroom was cleanbudget hotellong journeygood nights sleepovernight stopfresh towelstea and coffeefree wifireception deskreception areawould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 469 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Booked a family room at short notice. Room was spacious and clean, bit outdated but ideal for the price. reception were friendly and helpful. Ordered the continental breakfast in the room - fresh croissants, branded cereals, juices, and yogurt so pretty good. Noise, ironically didn't hear traffic just the odd guest as we were next door to the reception.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank JimboDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very basic which for the price we expected.the staff was very friendly.theres kfc, burger king, pap johns pizzas on site.so u wont go hungry.the nearest pub (hazeldeane)is about a 20 minute walk.theres another pub called gretna inn wich I prefered wich isnt to far of a drive prices are better and more option. P.s dont hang out of the window having a fag coz the fire alarm will go off

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Steph and reuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I used this hotel because it is dog friendly and stayed for eight nights. The room smelled so badly of dog when I arrived that I had to open the windows wide to try and air it. My bed was made only once during the whole stay. The toilet was uncleaned for at least six of the days, neither was the vanity unit wiped over. Extremely poor housekeeping. The residual dog smell lingered for the whole week (I have a smell-free whippet), and if it weren't for the fact that dog friendly accommodation is so hard to find I wouldn't return.

I just couldn't be bothered to complain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel was very close to the main road, but there was no noise in our room. The room was well furnished and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. The free wi-fi was welcome, as were the cold water dispenser in the hall and the microwave oven in the foyer. They even supplied a free newspaper! My only niggle was the common problem with these hotels in that they seem unable to firmly attach the toilet seat to the bowl. I will certainly be using this hotel again - much better than its rivals.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IGC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I've stayed here 3 times already this year and have been really impressed. This was the first Days Inn I ever stayed at as I had a poor impression of them from before (Irish ones).
The check in staff were really helpful and friendly. WiFi was free. Rooms a good size clean and comfortable. Love the Kenco coffee a good touch compared to other offerings from the budget hotels I stay at. Would definitely be back. The service station opposite has a selection of food to buy KFC Papa Joes etc. No restaurant in at this one but not such a big problem.
Good value for the room and service. Need more hotels like this.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparky-parrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews