We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Gretna Green M74
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gretna Hall(Gretna Green)
$70
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hazeldene Hotel(Gretna Green)
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenlaw Guest House(Gretna Green)
$86
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkcroft Guest House(Gretna Green)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexander House(Gretna Green)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rhone Villa(Gretna Green)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
123
154
111
25
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
154
111
25
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationservice areaburger kingcontinental breakfastharry ramsdensmotorway servicesroom was cleanbudget hotellong journeygood nights sleepovernight stopfresh towelstea and coffeefree wifireception deskreception areawould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 467 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

It was handy as a half-way point for my journey to the north of Scotland and the staff were very helpful in telling me what I could and couldn't have - Like food. You have to eat in the motorway service area.

Just feels like it needs some money spending on it.

It's run-down and a bit grubby. Not the fault of the staff - What a shame!

Room Tip: If you're gong to Gretna, stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chronicle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in October 2012, while working in the borders area.

The place was decent, had all the essentials. Could do with some TLC to upgrade it a bit, but overall i was happy with my experience.

Only complaint was that i couldnt operate the heating ad was quite cold through the night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightfireuk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed on 3rd September for one night on our way to Teesdale Hotel , Middleton-in-Teesdale.
Car parking was easy at hotel. Check in was quick and friendly
Car registration entered into computer at reception desk to ensure free parking,
Room was freshly decorated, bedroom and bathroom very clean as was bed linen.
Free wi-fi in bedroom. was excellent.
Didnt hear much noise throughout our stay.
Did not have the breakfast so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 03whitfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Got an excellent deal £25 a night .Check in was painless and friendly car was booked into computer by staff didnt even know about 2 hour rule in services, your cars photo gets taken on entering and leaving the services. Im sure kels123NIreland will get a refund on his charges.
Room was large and clean big comfy bed ,had flat screen tea coffee tray . Gretna only minutes away so was real handy . would not hesitate to stay again .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick-tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Beware of the parking charges once your car is parked over 2 hours!!! I have just received a parking charge notice for £120.00. A total disgrace. Oh and that is not including the admin charge from the car rental company.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kels123NIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Gretna Green M74, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Gretna Green, I am sorry you received a parking fine while staying with us. Obviously, parking is complimentary to our hotel customers and the two hours free parking apply to guest visiting the services main building.
We have signs at the hotel and on our car park reminding guest to enter car registration details upon checking in at the hotel and also our reception team are normally very good at making sure customers impute car details correctly. I apologise if this was not pointed to your attention while you checked in.
I am disappointed from the low rating received and hope this is reflecting the parking issue and not your actual stay, and if i may ask you to please contact the hotel with your fine details, we will naturally be revoking the parking fine.
Kindest regards, Yann Besombes, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews