We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prize winners visit”
Review of Laggan Outdoor

Laggan Outdoor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Laggan Outdoor offer indoor and outdoor adventure activities for all the family. We offer something for everyone be it one of Europes longest Zip wires or Archery, Grass Sledging and Jeep driving, to the more extreme Mountain Balling, Mountain Boarding, Segway tours or Clay Pigeon Shooting. We're open all year round, but please do book in advance to avoid disappointment.
Craigrothie
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Prize winners visit”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I would like to thank all the staff very much for an awesome day at Laggan Outdoor. We were the proud winners of the prize draw that took place in Edinburgh in April. We chose to do archery and grass sledging and had great fun. Not all of us had tried archery before and it was great fun, amazing how competitive you become when a balloon is involved...even if your opponent is only 9!! It was a beautiful day with sunshine and blue skies so the grass sledging was such a pleasure and the views from the top of the sledging hill was just gorgeous! We will definitely be back at Laggan as our daughter is desperate to do the zip challenge but unfortunately the wind was against us the day we were there. I would also like to extend special thanks to Duncan as he coordinated such an amazing list of fantastic prizes for us to use up over the week we stayed in Dumfries and Galloway. Our whole holiday was fab!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    62
    12
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Douglas, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FAB!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just back from a fab day with the girls at Laggan. Grass sledging which was a lot of fun but blooming hard work hiking up the hill each time. Lunch which was simple but lovely and then a Segway tour which was amazing. Hilarious fun with gorgeous views over the coast. Would definitely recomended for everyone to try it. Total cost £30 which was a bargain! Staff there were all great. We will all definitely be back!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Went to Laggan as part of a hen party last weekend and had the best time - couldn't fault a thing.

Fantastic staff who were a great laugh. All the equipment looked safe and well looked after.

Really recommend the zip wire and as for the mountain boarding, we're totally hooked.

Must visit if you're in the area. Extremely good value for money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“ABFAB”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Being two 50 somethings looking for a bit of adventure, we’ve just had our second visit to Laggan, having been there a couple of months ago.

Last time, we did the wonderful zip wire, and the archery, and loved it so much we thought we’d go back again. This time we did the zip again (well you have to don’t you?) and also the Segway tour.

I would like to commend the staff for their kindness, patience and excellent advice provided for all the activities, especially Jade, who was absolutely brilliant as our guide for the Segway tour.

We would recommend Laggan to anyone, young or old as they cater for all ages with respect and great humour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Namdets50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Zippy magnificent”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband tried the zip wire. The staff were so helpful from the moment we arrived until we left. He had a great experience and I got some super photos. We are thinking of booking archery next - I could join in as no heights involved!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank simmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laggan Outdoor also viewed

Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Laggan Outdoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing