We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best day out ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laggan Outdoor

Laggan Outdoor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Laggan Outdoor offer indoor and outdoor adventure activities for all the family. We offer something for everyone be it one of Europes longest Zip wires or Archery, Grass Sledging and Jeep driving, to the more extreme Mountain Balling, Mountain Boarding, Segway tours or Clay Pigeon Shooting. We're open all year round, but please do book in advance to avoid disappointment.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best day out ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Packed full of activities that you will remember forever.
I had such a good day packed full of brilliant activities from archery to a Segway tour.
I spend a lot of time looking to get the best deal and I found you wont find the activities they offer at Laggan cheaper anywhere else.
All staff are so friendly and welcoming. Cant wait to go back as every time we have been they have something new.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clo3flo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    49
    8
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Again a lovely place but without a cafe so we did have to travel again to find somewhere to eat. We attended the mountain balling, archery, grass sledging and zip wire and they were all very entertaining! Loved and would definatley recommend it to a friend or any one I met in the street!

Helpful?
Thank JessLoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun, lovely friendly and knowledgeable people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We recently visited Laggan Outdoor Centre. We had hoped to have a Segway excursion with others, as a Stag/hen do, but couldn't due to reduced weight restrictions for the winter. However, we returned the day after our wedding, and the friendly staff were full of congratulations. We took the coastal segway excursion, and were delighted. I was particularly impressed with the increased safety equipment compared to previous segway experiences. We had our very patient and knowledgeable instructor Charlie to ourselves, and the views from the hills were breathtaking. Made it a very memorable honeymoon day for us, and I only fell off once! HIGHLY recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“ZipWire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We live near Laggan but had never visited. Friends that we had met on holiday from Rotherham were coming to stay for the weekend and we thought that doing the zipwire would be a perfect thing to do and let them see some of our gorgeous dumfries and galloway! ...and what a great decision it was. The team, the zip wire, the view (even though it was wet and windy) was amazing! Everyone loved it and it was worth every penny. When they return to stay with us again in the 'summer' (if we get one) we are going to book to go back and do a lot more. Brilliant Experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma23Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauder, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Archery Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We'd done archery elsewhere and enjoyed it, but Laggan out did themselves! Our instructor Stephen ran a point system and kept it competitive, but also predicted our future performance quite accurately. He was clearly passionate about it and brought up interesting facts/ brain teasers about archery throughout the session. He even blew up balloons and we had several rounds of popping these with the arrows. It was a really wet and miserable November morning but we really enjoyed ourselves at Laggan. They usually only spend half the session inside (we spent it all because it was raining) and the rest is spent in the woods attacking and defending a castle with arrows (Lazer Quest with arrows?!) so we're going to come back during better weather to experience this. Also, our previous archery session (in Torridon) was twice the price and the target was too far to improve on.

I would fully endorse the archery as the best I've ever been to and for half the price - we can't wait to come back and get the full outdoor experience as well!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laggan Outdoor also viewed

Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway
Galloway Forest Park, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Laggan Outdoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing