We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine food wonderfull staff excellent resturant”
Review of Casa Mia

Casa Mia
Ranked #1 of 136 Restaurants in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $33
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Case Mia has rapidly earned a reputation as one of Dumfries and Galloway's top flight restaurants, serving a consistently good quality of cuisine with a decidedly modern European twist. Open seven days a week and situated literally minutes from Dumfries Town Centre, this delightful place is set in a secluded corner on the banks of the River Nith. Casa Mia has about it an air of elegance, refinement and sophistication that encourages return visits.Under the expert management of Butrint Gashi, Case Mia benefits from his wide experience at Le Cafe du Jardin in Covent Garden with the result that the good people of Dumfries and Galloway find this restaurant highly desirable not only for intimate occasions when a good impression is required, but also for social and business events that demand efficient and competent handling.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Could not fault the food staff surroundings make a wonderfull night for our wedding anniversary would highly recommend casa mia to anybody visiting dumfries for a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amp690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa-Mia-Manager, Manager at Casa Mia, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for posting a review we are glad that you enjoyed your meal at Casa Mia.
Kind Regards
Buti
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

798 - 802 of 978 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Went out for dinner here last night. We were offered a choice of three menus, festive ,a la carte and set menu. We stuck with the set menu at £13.95 for two courses. There was ample choice although,be aware, the dishes come without many of the trimmings...eg steak and peppercorn sauce comes with fries....full stop! (and is three pounds extra) So with veg, drinks etc your meal starts to add up! The food , service and ambiance was fine and we really enjoyed our evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindawhitelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa-Mia-Manager, Manager at Casa Mia, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for a positive feedback and for the taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed your evening and that the food, service and ambiance was to your liking. We try hard to stay competitive with the early evening menu of £13.95 for two courses. All dishes consist of meat, chicken or fish (apart from the vegetarian selection) and are completed with potatoes or a different garnish and sauce. It is up to each individual customer if they would like any additional side dishes but this is left to the customer and we don’t add in any strong sales pitches! We hope that this will not stop you from returning at Casa Mia and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.


Kind Regards
Buti
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We are not regulars by any means, but if we go out for a meal our first choice is always Casa Mia. The choice and quality of food is second to none. Special themed nights for a fixed price ae great value, as are the early evening menuus and lunch time menus. See therir web site for menus.
We had our daughters 18th birthday party there a few weeks ago and the staff were excellent. There was 24 of us and all went without a hitch. They let my daughter select her own menu from the a la carte.
Elinor organised everything for us and we have to thank her very much for the great attention she gave on the night. The manager Buti is always a delight to meet and is always on the move in the restaurant seeing to everyones needs.
Overall a great place to eat with a good atmosphere and great service.
Sign up for their email notifications and they don't forget your birthday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa-Mia-Manager, Manager at Casa Mia, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Fabulous review – thank you for taking the time to post it. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Buti
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I chose to have a small 18th birthday celebration for my son recently at The Casa Mia........I chose wisely!
The date coincided nicely with their first party night of the festive season.
The atmosphere was great and everyone was revelling in the festivities on offer.....lots of dancing and laughter.
The festive menu had a varied selection as well as a veggie option, therefore most definitely something for everyone as well as an ample kids menu for the two children with us.
All of my party were overwhelmed at the quality, portion size and presentation of all the meals, not an easy task when it would appear you have a full house in one sitting, but a task executed with immense professionalism nonetheless.
On a busy night when you could be forgiven for the odd mishap, may I say the attention to detail which insured our evening remained faultless is one I have witnessed nowhere else in Dumfries, my son was extremely well looked after and for that I can't thank or praise your team enough!
I would also like to give a personal thank you to Kirsty for requesting the band sing happy birthday to my son, lovely touch!
Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank E13MSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa-Mia-Manager, Manager at Casa Mia, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Your review was a joy to read, thank you. We endeavor to look after all of our customers and we are delighted that you and your party enjoyed your celebrations. We hope that you will come back again soon.
Kind Regards
Buti
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Took my parents to lunch as it was my mothers birthday, hard to fault really, excellent service,an interesting menu, good ambience. All in all a first class dining experience. Would recommend.

1  Thank hungrynthirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa-Mia-Manager, Manager at Casa Mia, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing Casa Mia to celebrate your mum’s birthday we are glad that you enjoyed your meal and our staff looked after you.
Kind Regards
Buti
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mia also viewed

Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Casa Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing