We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abbey Arms Hotel(New Abbey)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kings Arms(Lockerbie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
403
260
107
19
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
403
260
107
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablesolway gatemeal dealrestaurant next dooradjoining restaurantbudget hotelbuilding worklarge tvfriendly receptionistevening meal and breakfastno liftnight's sleepclean roomsgood nights sleepexcellent staygood sizecomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 810 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Always nice to stay at Dumfries Premier Inn. Welcoming staff. Not sure about the restaurant food, chose to buy my own food not for cost saving, the menu appears poorer than other premier inn restaurants but maybe I'm wrong (Curry definitely needs chutney)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is on the bypass so not close to the town centre. 5-10 minutes drive to the town centre. Check in was very quick and efficient by a friendly receptionist. Room was typical Premier Inn standards - clean and comfortable and everything you would expect for a single night. Room was quiet and no problems with noise. I would recommend the hotel - great for a stop over if on the A75 road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AngusAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stopped here after a drive up from London, I found the location a good place to break my journey.
The Hotel was easy to find just by the roundabout on the A75.

I dined in Dumfries but when I returned later I visited the Bar for a Beer.

I hope the WiFi will become free in Premier Inns soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuldJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Enjoyable stay a clean room and good dinner and breakfast.
pleasant staff overall good value for money.
stayed in a spacious family room all facilities available in working order as you would expect. very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staying at the Premier Inn in Dumfries was a welcome surprise with friendly staff, a very helpful front desk and being able to benefit from the Premier Inn’s good night’s sleep promise which we managed to test out thanks to front-desk supervisor Mary’s efforts to mute a noisy neighbour’s TV at night time. We were really taken aback by Mary’s commitment to ensure we got a good night’s sleep and the pleasantness she displayed at a time when the hotel was at its most dormant.

Breakfast at the Premier Inn was excellent with the widest array of cereals, pastries, cooked food and snacks that could be expected from a hotel of this calibre. All in all, definitely a good night’s sleep and a very happy group of travellers who would come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramdux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews