We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Dumfries(Dumfries)(Great Value!)
$70
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dumfries(Dumfries)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$79
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Arms(Lockerbie)
$101
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
406
262
109
20
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
406
262
109
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablesolway gatemeal dealrestaurant next dooradjoining restaurantbudget hotelbuilding worklarge tvfriendly receptionistevening meal and breakfastno liftnight's sleepclean roomsgood nights sleepexcellent staygood sizecomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 819 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed two nights last week in this Premier Inn, Dumfries. The receptionists were all lovely and friendly. The breakfast is great. The bed and bathroom were all clean. My daughters cried, when we were packing to leave the hotel (no joke). The family room was so big that we were really amazed. They made two single beds (sofabeds) for children and still there was a plenty of space to put all the suitcases. The channels were somehow limited, so no Nick Jr but still good enough to see Food Network and news channels. We will definitely come back to this hotel and I can recommend this hotel to anyone! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tenten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Family of 3, just returned from Premier Inn, Dumfries. Lies about 7 mins drive from city centre so quiet location. Large family room, very clean, fresh, climate control room. The staff were very extremely helpful and friendly-always smiling, nothing a problem! Food in adjacent Solway Gate was nice and the staff were child friendly. Big car park in large area. Overall a great stay and would definitely return.

Room Tip: No lift in this hotel so elderly or families with young children should ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mentripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Visited the hotel for a one night stop over when going to see Deacon Blue. It was our first visit to a Premier In and we were highly impressed. All the staff from the receptionist, manager, night staff and cleaners were exceptionally friendly and helpful, they really couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and stress free.
The large room was very clean and warm, with a bath which was a bonus rather than the more normal showers, and a very comfortable bed.
The breakfast at the restaurant next door was also very good and freshly prepared for each order.
Excellent value for money and would be hard to beat anywhrere as far as the staff are concerned, would definately recommend and stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnhc339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Friendly staff who demonstrated that they were very well trained. Excellent breakfast and freshly and quickly prepared main breakfast course. All accompaniments were self service. It is nice to see a budget hotel being able to supply any amounts of plain yoghurt when many hotels purporting to be of higher standard can only give pots of yoghurt full of sugar and flavoring. The hotel was very clean and was comfortable and quiet in nice rural surroundings although next to the A75. No traffic noise in the room that we had.
When booking through ‘Booking.com’ there was only the availability of room with disabled access. Reception said that this seemed to be the norm with this booking agency and there was no problem changing room for normal double.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerryO09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at the Dumfries premier during a recent sporting event for 2 nights with a group of friends, facilities and staff were excellent. Food choice and price in the restaurant was what I would expect from the Premier Inn chain and all served with a smile. I would certainly recommend the Dumfries Premier Inn for value .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gordongormac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews