We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Family of 3, just returned from Premier Inn, Dumfries. Lies about 7 mins drive from city centre so quiet location. Large family room, very clean, fresh, climate control room. The staff were very extremely helpful and friendly-always smiling, nothing a problem! Food in adjacent Solway Gate was nice and the staff were child friendly. Big car park in large area. Overall a great stay and would definitely return.

Room Tip: No lift in this hotel so elderly or families with young children should ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mentripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 771 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Visited the hotel for a one night stop over when going to see Deacon Blue. It was our first visit to a Premier In and we were highly impressed. All the staff from the receptionist, manager, night staff and cleaners were exceptionally friendly and helpful, they really couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and stress free.
The large room was very clean and warm, with a bath which was a bonus rather than the more normal showers, and a very comfortable bed.
The breakfast at the restaurant next door was also very good and freshly prepared for each order.
Excellent value for money and would be hard to beat anywhrere as far as the staff are concerned, would definately recommend and stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnhc339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Friendly staff who demonstrated that they were very well trained. Excellent breakfast and freshly and quickly prepared main breakfast course. All accompaniments were self service. It is nice to see a budget hotel being able to supply any amounts of plain yoghurt when many hotels purporting to be of higher standard can only give pots of yoghurt full of sugar and flavoring. The hotel was very clean and was comfortable and quiet in nice rural surroundings although next to the A75. No traffic noise in the room that we had.
When booking through ‘Booking.com’ there was only the availability of room with disabled access. Reception said that this seemed to be the norm with this booking agency and there was no problem changing room for normal double.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerryO09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at the Dumfries premier during a recent sporting event for 2 nights with a group of friends, facilities and staff were excellent. Food choice and price in the restaurant was what I would expect from the Premier Inn chain and all served with a smile. I would certainly recommend the Dumfries Premier Inn for value .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gordongormac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Booked this for a short notice trip to Dumfies. This hotel is exactly like many Premier Inns easy to find and standard room layout with climate control. The decor is fresh and clean and staff polite and friendly. Clare greeted us with a warm smile and couldn't have been more helpful. Super value quiet room, great cooked breakfast. We will use this hotel again and are happy to recommend, a brilliant stop over!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had an extended stay at the Premier Inn, Dumfries in early December due to a family bereavement. Fiona (manager) and the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and considerate. Staying for a few days, we got to use the washing machine and tumble drier (having 2 small children). Would highly recommend for a very hospitable and friendly service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We always use this Premier Inn when visiting relatives, the staff are great and very friendly, always keen to help with anything.

Premier Inns are much of a muchness and this is perhaps on the face of it no different, but the rooms are kept clean and the staff excellent and its this which makes the difference. Next door the restaurant continues the same standards, with excellent staff and the food was great and reasonably priced, it saved us having to wander off site and it means we can have a few drinks before bed.

Well worth a visit if you need to stop off in that part of the world.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SocialStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Dumfries
Travelodge Dumfries
#6 of 7 in Dumfries
332 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Station Hotel
7.4 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
8.8 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel

Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3JX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Business Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Family Hotel in Dumfries
Price Range: $60 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near this market town on the River Nith - once home to poet Robert Burns, Scotland's favourite son ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing