We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“straight forward comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2012

good clean comfortable hotel. room had plenty of space. Breakfast was really good. It was fairly quiet too. Great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jae2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 765 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

Car parking Ok, rooms as expected but getting tired and with very poor lighting, especially the bathroom. Food was tired, badly cooked - some overcooked and other choices dry and lukewarm. Breakfast greasy with warm butter to match.

Room Tip: Can be a lomg walk to a disabled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very friendly staff good facilities nice and quiet stayed for two nights was excellent

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lennoxlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Clean, spacious, well equipped rooms. Friendly, efficient, helpful and professional staff. No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stopped here overnight on our way to Loch Ness. It's was comfy, spacious and clean.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Peaceful nights sleep and the only thing we could see from our window was little bunny rabbits playing. Perfect really.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubyhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This was not our first family visit and we have never been let down by the staff at this wonderful Premier Inn. Professionalism, courtesy and an extremely naturally friendly staff throughout. My family and I will return in the not so distant future to this well located Premier Inn. An ideal location for any family who would like to explore the the Dumfries area and the Solway coastline.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Having spent the week in a poorly run Travel Lodge in Ayr, this was a welcome change on our unscheduled stop on the way back home. Rooms were so clean and everything just looked much better quality than the basic travel lodge we had stayed in previously. The manager, Craig, was extremely helpful and clearly very good at his job, he got us a mattress for our travel cot at 11pm to help our baby sleep. I would recommend this hotel and the attached restaurant, staff are very pleasant and food, although not Michelin starred (obviously) was lovely and served promptly. In direct contrast to the Travelodge experience, we left feeling the room rate was money well spent.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank HoneymoonerJune10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,080 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Dumfries
Travelodge Dumfries
#6 of 7 in Dumfries
329 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
7.4 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
8.8 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel

Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3JX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Family Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Business Hotel in Dumfries
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near this market town on the River Nith - once home to poet Robert Burns, Scotland's favourite son ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing