We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in October”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2011

One night stay while visiting local wildlife reserves at Caerlaverock and Mersehead. Hotel is on the edge of Dumfries, plenty of parking, comfortable room, friendly, helpful staff. Did not use the adjacent pub/restaurant for evening meal or breakfast. Good night's sleep! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJones461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 765 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here for two nights to explore the area.

The staff were lovely, in both the hotel and restaurant - it really makes a difference. The room, though, was dark and someone had clearly been smoking near a window, and the room smelt smokey. There was no air-conditioning (probably not surprising in West Scotland!) but the room was very muggy and not comfortable to sleep in.

Could do with a revamp.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeanMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Recently Stayed Overnight The Room Was Spotless And The Service Provided By The Staff Was First Class The Evening Meal And Breakfast Were First Class all in all an Excellent Experience would definetly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This was a Premier Inn which we stayed at for one night as a stop over from the south of England to Inverness. Not much to say about it as it is a bog standard Premier Inn. Value for money, clean with helpful and inviting staff. There is a pub/restaurant net door which we did not use to eat in the evening however we did have a drink and breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was very good and again staff very polite. Would recommend as a place to stay but however it is a Premier Inn so don't expect character. Staf were very good overall and room was clean and functional.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petersuffolkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Excellent staff, good clean hotel and nice relaxed area good for a quiet get away or outdoor weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbrolly0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed here overnight 9th Sept for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Lovely clean rooms in a very quiet area although handy for the town. Very relaxing atmosphere and would highly recommend for a good nights sleep. Staff were superb - nothing was too much trouble and very friendly. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the morning in lovely surroundings. First class and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the end of the corridor - 49 upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rhona c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This hotel is a standard Premier Inn in a pleasant location outside Dumfries. It made a suitable overnight stop on my way to Loch Lomond. The room was quiet and furnished in basic Premier Inn style. It was clean and the bed proved comfortable. Pleasant adjoining restaurant with an extensive but uninspiring menu. Breakfast was good value however and cooked to order (with buffet continental choices).
Like all Premier Inns, it does not have fitness facilities, which is disappointing considering the available space, the need for exercise after a lot of driving and that it is part of a large national chain (which can afford these extra amenities). I thought the price I paid was too much (especially since Premier Inn like to advertise some hotels at £29.95). I paid £75 room only for single space!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,080 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Dumfries
Travelodge Dumfries
#6 of 7 in Dumfries
329 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
7.4 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
8.8 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel

Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3JX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Family Hotel in Dumfries
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near this market town on the River Nith - once home to poet Robert Burns, Scotland's favourite son ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing