We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad overall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gasoline Alley - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gasoline Alley
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not bad overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The food wasn't anything to get excited about.

Service was good and the decor is a nice touch.
Just think that the standards have to come up a few notches to compete with other restaurants in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhdavectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

my friend and i went to this restaurant tonight, we had a lovely meal. we both found the place very friendly, and we are made to feel welcome, the service we received was excellent, i cannot fault this place at all, we will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just had an amazing steak in this restaurant, staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was cooked to perfection and very tasty, fantastic choice on offer and very reasonably priced would definitely cater for any budget. Going back for sure! I can honestly say this was one of the best steaks I've ever had in a restaurant. Restaurant is spotlessly clean too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbug026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“lovely meal, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you like burgers then this is the place to go, try the Alabama Slammer Burger, you won't regret it! Or, if you prefer chicken try the New York Chicken equally as good. Can't wait to try the pizzas they look great, i'll have one on my next visit! Even liked the music,Lovely meal and great service we will definately go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gailzahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Service excellent, long wait for food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Phoned at 6pm for table managed to get in for 8pm Great! Went Nd place was empty... Service was quick staff very friendly, Menu was ok didn't have the Salmon so had Sirloin Steak. Meal took well over half hour to come but on plus side it was fresh and tasted gorgeous. Restaurant did fill up while we were there atmosphere was ok. Would go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasoline Alley also viewed

Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing