We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 133 Restaurants in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I went for the first time on monday and it was amazing i will definatly be going back. The pasta was delicious and my mum enjoyed the pizza very much. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The decor suits the itaian theme well and the atmosphere is good. If planning to go book a table as its very busy. Well worth a visit as the food is great and its very welcoming!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    151
    42
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best meal and service for a long long time!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Outstanding food, freshest of ingredients (even on a Sunday) and wonderful service. Takes a lot to put a big smile on Mrs M's face, this restaurant certainly achieved this.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hexhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I went for the first time on a Monday evening and it was surprisingly busy. We ordered olives to share and it must have been the largest bowl ever, i order olives in every restaurant i go to and these were definately some of the best ive had. The Italian decor is lovely and there is a nice atmosphere. Everything looked so good on the menu it was hard to choose, i opted for seafood pasta and it was delicious again some of the best ive had. I cannot fault this restaurant in any way, and i eat out a lot, it is definately my new fave place to eat in Dumfries! Will be trying the lunch menu very soon:)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishlassx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was my first time at Little Italy,and it will not be my last, a fantastic restaurant. The decor and atmosphere were great, we felt welcomed from the moment we walked in and the menu was exciting and catered for everyone, the food was fantastic and we can not thank the staff enough for their great service. I would highly recomend this restaurant to anyone who appreciates good food in a clean friendly restaurant. Thank you Little Italy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Restaurant!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I love this restaurant! I have been a few times at their old premises and once at their new premises. Going again tonight with my partner. Fantastic food, service and prices! Definitely recommend this place to everyone :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MP2993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing