We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Museum!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dumfries and Galloway Aviation Museum

Dumfries and Galloway Aviation Museum
Ranked #10 of 45 things to do in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Museum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I really enjoyed going to the aviation museum. Was a cheap price to get in £4 each which is pretty good. There was quite of a lot to see. MY partner and I enjoyed a nice we dance we had on the second floor of the control tower, They had some 1940's music playing.
I would go back, but would like to go back on a nice day when the weather is better as when i went the weather was pretty bad.
so all in all nice we place if you are interested in aviation.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dabish88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,164 reviews
539 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“Love my aircraft”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

A great aircraft museum with nice welcoming staff or should I say not paid lovers of aircraft
They got some really good stuff and would recommend anyone to visit something to interest all

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Its good if you have an interest in aeroplanes was quick interesting,they do a santa a christmas this added to the apeal of the place

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Myra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Well worth a visit so gentle and relaxing, you come away with a new and improved outlook on life. We must support this museum, its so informative and the volunteers have worked so hard to make it what it is. My 4year old grandson loved it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nananoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you like planes etc this is well worth a visit. Cheap to get in and you can get in some of the exhibits. Staff are very nice. Is clearly in need of some funding though. Very educational. Kids will also enjoy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dumfries and Galloway Aviation Museum also viewed

Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Eastriggs, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Dumfries and Galloway Aviation Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing