We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best seafood restaurant in dumfries”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #19 of 133 Restaurants in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best seafood restaurant in dumfries”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

my wife and i went for a meal last sunday i had calamari for starters and sea bass for main course this has got to be one of the best meal i have had in years. Keep u[p the good work Laura and Adam

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    33
    18
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I recently celebrated our golden wedding anniversary and enjoyed a fabulous meal at La Dolce Vita. The food was fabulous and the service couldnt have been better. We ate from a set menu arranged by my daughter especially for the occasion and nothing was a problem for them. As it was quite a large party we had the restaurant to ourselves making for an excellent gathering and amazing atmosphere. We were very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to arrange future gatherings in this cosy restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Glad we returned”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Visited here on a busy Sunday night my husband and I ate of the weekly special menu. What can I say both meals were absolutely delightful. We love everything about this restaurant and will definitely return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 186534Shazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value, relaxed and welcoming.”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

A large group of us visited recently. We were impressed with the set menu on offer as portion sizes were good and food was tasty. Staff were pleasant and we would be keen to try some other dishes from the menu. Dumfries needs more places like this.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolaburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have visited this restaurant on several occasions and have always been impressed with the service and the food quality. Recently had a superb meal - "seafood starter" was delicious and the "flat Iron steak" was cooked to perfection with a tasty peppercorn sauce. Portions were generous, so didn't have room for a sweet this time.
Hope to return very soon for another delicious meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing