We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hutton Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Dumfries(Dumfries)(Great Value!)
$127
$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dumfries(Dumfries)(Great Value!)
$83
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Arms(Lockerbie)
$126
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
32
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe perfect hostspecies of birdsgreat attention to detailb blynncaerlaverockwwtscotland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 34 of 34 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Hutton lodge, Lynn and Kevin were excellent hosts and made us very welcome.

The room was good and the breakfast excellent. Nice to have a separate guest lounge to relax in during the evening.

Overall excellent value for money and we highly recommend Hutton lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gregb023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, Owner at Hutton Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

So glad we were able to provide you with a good rest and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We're delighted that you enjoyed staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Just a spur of the moment decision to stay in the Dumfries area to do some birding. This B&B is literally a mile and a half from Caerlaverock (WWT Centre) and what a hidden gem.

We were fortunate that Lyn & Kevin had a room available at only 24 hours notice. The room, although small was extremely comfortable with all the little luxuries you would hope for. The breakfasts were enormous and kept us going all day until our evening meal and we had to request smaller portions on our last morning as we were travelling back home all day by car! Our host and hostess were so very kind, polite and gracious. A lovely well equipped guest lounge is available, so, not like many B&B's no need to stay in your room if not going out.

The area around is beautiful and with other birding sites, a good area to visit.

Thanks Lyn & Kevin - we hope to make it back someday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Broojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, Owner at Hutton Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay when you visit the Wetlands Wildfowl Trust again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, Owner at Hutton Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: se dovete visitare dumfries e i borders scozzesi questo è il b&b che fa per voi
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, Owner at Hutton Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews