We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Burnett House Bed and Breakfast in Dumfries” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burnett House Bed and Breakfast

Burnett House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burnett House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 52 Dumfries B&B and Inns
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Burnett House Bed and Breakfast in Dumfries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

What a wonderful stay! My family and I stayed at this B&B for a few days. Mr and Mrs. Burnett were fabulous! So gracious and friendly. Each morning, we would start the day with a delicious breakfast of our choice made by Mrs.Burnett. This B&B is impeccably clean! Felt right at home. What a great experience!! :)
xox The Glazer, Lewcock and Scott family

Room Tip: There was no swimming and fitness centre- however not needed! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
20
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

What can I say except excellent!!!!!!! I have stayed here on business for 3 nights a week, most weeks since 2010. It is by far my choice of a home from home in the dumfries area.

Thank you marjory and steve

Elysia mawer
Farmfoods ltd

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elysiamawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed here for 6 nights while working in the Dumfries area and it is a very comfortable, warm and welcoming B&B. The ensuite room was beautifully furnished and equipped and a pleasure to return to in the evening. The town centre is a very close walk as well. An excellent choice for breakfast with the large bowl of freshly prepared fruit being a personal favourite.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

A group of 5 adults staying in 2 rooms for 1 night, wish we could have stayed longer.
This B & B is fabulous in every way!! Marjorie and Steve were perfect hosts, and the accommodation was outstanding.
Beautiful home cooked breakfast, thank you so much for the experience we'll never forget.
Recommendation for local pub meal was spot-on. Everyone we met was so friendly.
We would recommend this B & B to everybody, hopefully we can return for another stay one day soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff23_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

A friend and I stayed with Marjorie and Steve for 2 nights and on arrival we were instantly at home in the house by the warmth of the welcome and atmosphere. First superb impressions never wained, they were constant throughout our stay. Good fresh food, beautiful rooms, home comforts like good beds - well made - cleanliness throughout, lovely airy room with beautiful decorations and interesting original features on the ceilings well planned en suites with plenty of hot water, fresh services and T.Vs, and always on hand to help with local knowledge were mien hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Will definately stay again if I go to Dumfries in the future.

Kathie D

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathieD28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

I stayed here for a week in the small single room at the very top of the house. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful if i needed assistance. the room was small but so cosy and the breakfast was delicious.Overall i think it was good value and a good place tostay in Dumfries.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

Stayed here for 3 months on business. Owners are lovely and nothing is a bother to them. Lovely breakfast and great modern rooms

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomibuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dumfries hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Station Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glenaldor House
Glenaldor House
#1 of 52 in Dumfries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hamilton House
Hamilton House
#7 of 52 in Dumfries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huntingdon House Hotel
Huntingdon House Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dumfries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnett House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnett House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Burnett House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4 Lovers Walk, Dumfries DG1 1LP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Burnett House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnett House Bed And Breakfast Dumfries, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing