We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food takeaway”

Shaan's Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 39 Restaurants in Alloa
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food takeaway”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great takeaway food close to town warm friendly atmosphere restaurant was empty but takeaway food was excellent! Good value and good sized portions.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdinburghBoy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    7
    3
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Shaans palace is by far the best indian restaurant in the central belt the lunch menu is exceptional value for money and the quality of food is second to none when I have a takeaway I have the king prawns I love seafood and they are probably the best I have had Ive been to a lot of Indian restaurants all over Britain and shaans is definitely one of them the service is very good as well

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, Clackmannanshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Korma Ever”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I don't like spicy food, but I love Chicken Korma and my family and I have been using this restaurant for both sitting in and taking away, for quite sometime. The korma is lovely. I have tried other kormas while we have been away on holiday etc. but none can match the Korma in the Shaans Palace, Alloa.

The Saturday afternoon 3-course meal is a great deal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best chicken tikka sizzler in the town.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Im defo going bk aftrr gym lol
Fresh chicken that acto melts in your mouth. Awsome food shaans. My family.recomended me, let me tell u she made the best chioce lol thanks for the food ones again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Raufjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING KORMA”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

i can't find a better korma , i don't even try looking some where else , staff so ... friendly, sit inor take away . try the saturday lunch £4.95. amazing value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank piggie-pie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaan's Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Alloa, Clackmannanshire
Alloa, Clackmannanshire
 
Alloa, Clackmannanshire
Alloa, Clackmannanshire
 

Been to Shaan's Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing