We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet-friendly Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cedar Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Selkirk, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rebeccajw...
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pet-friendly Cabin”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My partner and I stayed at Cedar Cabin for one night after a long car journey. Hilary was really welcoming! There was space to walk the dogs (including a pond) and the cabin had everything we needed. It was a great stay, thank you very much Hilary!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return some day - perhaps for more than one night to see more of the Borders.
Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire m
2 reviews
“Relaxed bliss”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Hilary could not be more accommodating, always available for wee quieres. Lovely relaxing break in tranquil area, was well needed. Will definitely be back early next year. Brilliant value for money, breakfast essentials available in kitchen with few added extras meant we didn't have to run to the shops & could instantly relax.Pictures of the area do not do it justice just beautiful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect pet friendly working farm cabin”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cannot say enough about how accomodating and friendly Hilary is. From the last minute request to arrive a day earlier than planned to giving us so much local knowledge/tips she is a delight as a hostess. Accomodation is comfy and well thought out, breakfast essentials supplied on arrival with tea & coffee along with an enthusiastic greeting from Daniel the Spaniel every time we met him. Felt right at home from the second we arrived and didnt want to leave. Already planning our next break here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassado...
1 review
“Very comfortable and lovely setting”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very comfortable stay, has everything you need and dog friendly. Gorgeous setting. Definitely recommend and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay - even if it was very short! Hope you will return for a longer visit sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilaYorks...
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful holiday”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We very much enjoyed our few days at Cedar Cabin and would have liked to stay longer. The cabin was very comfortable and well equipped with an excellent location for exploring the Borders. Our host was very welcoming and friendly. Hoping to visit again soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and was sorry not to be there to say goodbye - there was a sheep crisis to attend to! I look forward to seeing you all again sometime.
Hilary (and Daniel-the-Spaniel)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Anne...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An idyllic holiday hideaway perfect for guests with pets”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Hilary welcomed us warmly on arrival after a long and tiring journey.
The cabin was very well appointed and had all you needed for your stay and more.
The bed was exceptionally comfortable and we slept well. There lots of maps for us to use to get around the locality. We had amazing time and felt truly spoilt.
Will definitely be back.

Overall an excellent restful retreat.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Most welcoming Hilary looks after you so well. We thoughly enjoyed our stay one of the best breakfasts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was all fantastic
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you both and Kilda to stay, and I look forward to your next visit - with fishing rods!
Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing