We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location, Lovery cosy cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly refurbished shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Newly refurbished shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Peebles, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amazed007
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing location, Lovery cosy cottage”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with this booking. The owner was very helpful and was on hand if we needed her. She was kind enough to have a bottle of wine, chocolate and fresh coffee beans on arrival. The cottage had a great central heating system giving a powerful shower in the morning. The bedroom was a reasonable size, and the bed was comfortable. The location was right next to the high street and was surrounded by excellent walks and shops.
I would highly recommend staying here if you are interested in a getaway to Peebles.
Happy booking!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HikerNorm...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Close to shops and walks”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Dale Cottage is clean and cosy. It is in a quiet street yet local shops and supermarkets are within walking distance. There are plenty of walks from the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowdr...
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a short relaxing break at Dale Cottage. The cottage itself is perfect. Very spacious and had everything which was needed. Just like home from home. Large enclosed garden to the back which was great for the dog. The cottage is very close to the town centre and Tesco is only a 5 min walk away. We had lovely walks along the River with the dog every day. We had a nice meal at The Crown and were able to take the dog with us. We would definitely recommend Dale Cottage. Peebles is a lovely place. We would definitely like to return for another stay. Margot (the owner) is very helpful and keeps in touch.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathanpl
Shepherdswell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing week in the Scottish Borders”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a great week in the Scottish Borders , Dale Cottage was very clean when we arrived and the owner had a lovely welcome pack when we arrived which was very nice after a 460 mile drive. The cottage had all the amenities we required and is only a 2 minute walk into Peebles which is a beautiful border town with local pubs , restaurants, a butcher and baker and all the shops you need. Peebles is also centrally located so we also visited Biggar , Traquair House , Kelso , Floors Castle , Selkirk , Galashiels and not forgetting we also went to Edinburgh. We will be going back to Dale Cottage next year but not sure if it will be May , June or July. Highly recommend as the Scottish Borders have plenty to offer all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herronmar...
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely cottage with everything you could want.”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage was ideal for our break in Peebles, it was in a good location for the town and restaurants. The parking was great and we were able to leave our car there without any worries. Pebbles is in a lovely area. The cottage was so comfortable and had everything in it we could possibly think of.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony18656...
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect base for a visit to Peebles”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Dale Cottage is perfect for a couple wanting to discover Peebles and the Borders. The bungalow is well equipped and nicely decorated with lovely welcoming touches such as fresh flowers and a welcome tray in the kitchen. We loved taking our morning coffee every day in the very pleasant back garden. The attractive town centre is only a 10 minute walk and for shopping a Tesco store is only just around the corner. But do try out Forsyth's for fantastic bread and meat and their pies are to die for! Enjoyed a wonderful meal at Coltman's. So many fantastic places to visit around Peebles. We had a wonderful visit and will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Based near to the Main Street in Peebles with a nice garden overlooking Cuddyside, and all the facilities you need. Plenty of space for two people and a dog, the cottage is clean, cosy and comfortable. The owner is friendly and thoughtful. We had a great stay and will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing