We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage with everything you could want.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly refurbished shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Newly refurbished shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Peebles, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
herronmar...
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely cottage with everything you could want.”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage was ideal for our break in Peebles, it was in a good location for the town and restaurants. The parking was great and we were able to leave our car there without any worries. Pebbles is in a lovely area. The cottage was so comfortable and had everything in it we could possibly think of.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony18656...
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect base for a visit to Peebles”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Dale Cottage is perfect for a couple wanting to discover Peebles and the Borders. The bungalow is well equipped and nicely decorated with lovely welcoming touches such as fresh flowers and a welcome tray in the kitchen. We loved taking our morning coffee every day in the very pleasant back garden. The attractive town centre is only a 10 minute walk and for shopping a Tesco store is only just around the corner. But do try out Forsyth's for fantastic bread and meat and their pies are to die for! Enjoyed a wonderful meal at Coltman's. So many fantastic places to visit around Peebles. We had a wonderful visit and will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Based near to the Main Street in Peebles with a nice garden overlooking Cuddyside, and all the facilities you need. Plenty of space for two people and a dog, the cottage is clean, cosy and comfortable. The owner is friendly and thoughtful. We had a great stay and will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful little cottage, clean and tasteful, with everything needed for a short or long stay. Margot was charming and very easy going.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay . All mod cons ,warm and welcoming. Lovely location and base to explore local area. Wife took our dog Jess on long walks, I fished the tweed (Happy days) will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lions Fra...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Nice and cosy little cottage”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a very pleasant stay in Dale cottage at Peebles. It s located in 5 Minutes walking distance from the center of Peebles and near shopping possibilities.
For two Person it is just perfect. The equipment fits all daily needs you may have.
Margot is an attentive and helpful host. Her suggestions of restaurants were excellent (see folder in the cottage).
We will for sure come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: located near center
Liked least: small extra bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing