We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Party Night”
Review of Neidpath Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neidpath Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Peebles B&B and Inns
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Party Night”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Kath McK
Stayed one night while attending a 60th Birthday Party held in the Inn.Accommodation was excellent .Room large and spacious and spotlessly clean.Decor all modern.Food at party and breakfast was well prepared and delicious.Staff friendly and helpful.Will certainly recommend to friends and family.Great place to stay to tour and visit the Borders.Good value for money.

Room Tip: Corner suite large and sunny Room at rear of building excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
23
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
WOS
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Being in town for the mountain biking experience of nearby Glentress Forest, this accomodation was ideal for the needs of our party of 9, spacious old rooms which are brought up to date with all the modern feel of newer type Inns and Hotels.Food was well prepared and tasty, we were made to feel welcome by staff and locals in the adjoining bar and will definately be using Neidpath Inn on any other overnight trips to Glentress

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hamish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed one night while in the area on business. My room was really clean and spacious (massive bathroom) with an amazing view and because it was at the back I had a fab peaceful sleep. The staff couldnt have been more helpful and the food (both dinner and breakfast) was delicious. Will definately stay here again if back in the area, great value!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

If you have not been in Peebles before and not sure where to stay like us because of the choice you end up taking a chance. The next time we know for sure it will be here . we have to say the staff were excellent . The girl who took our order could not have been more helpfull as one of our group had a special diet. The meal we had was 1st class and plenty of it so much that some of us could'nt manage a sweet. Of course there were locals in the front bar, a friendlier bunch of people I never met. We have travelled all over Scotland many years and this must be the one of the best places for accomodation /food/ music and craic . If your are lucky enough to be there on one of the music nights you will be well entertained. We were made to feel very welcome and would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone for a long or short stay or even just a meal.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed one night here with a friend after a days mountain biking at Glentress. Hadn't booked as we were just going to find somewhere to stay when we got to Peebles but after walking into the bar here for a drink and finding they had just done up all their rooms, we had a look at them and decided to stay. So pleased we did, had a lovely brand new room with a powerful shower, comfy beds and a flat screen TV (with its own Sky box!). They had bike wash and secure bike storage which was great. After a day at Glentress we were pretty tired so we had dinner and a few drinks in the bar - the fish and chips was very good as was the steak which my friend had - it was obviously all home cooked and plenty of it!. Breakfast in the morning was also very good, just as well we had done a good bit of exercise the day before as had a full Scottish breakfast but we couldn't resist! We enjoyed our night here and will definitely book in here next time we are back at Glentress.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elle1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peebles
0.2 mi away
Tontine Hotel Peebles Scottish Borders
0.7 mi away
Peebles Hydro
Peebles Hydro
#7 of 8 in Peebles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#4 of 8 in Peebles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Park
The Park
#6 of 8 in Peebles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cringletie House
Cringletie House
#2 of 8 in Peebles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neidpath Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neidpath Inn

Property: Neidpath Inn
Address: 25 Old Town, Peebles EH45 8JF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Peebles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Peebles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Neidpath Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neidpath Inn Peebles, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing