We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent B & B only 3 miles from Peebles in the Scottish Borders”
Review of Tweed View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tweed View B&B
Ranked #7 of 13 Peebles B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Excellent B & B only 3 miles from Peebles in the Scottish Borders”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a lovely 2 night stay here for my partners birthday. The place was spotless and every conceivable thing had been thought of. In the en-suite there was everything including razor, toothbrush, toothpaste and anything else that you might have forgotten to bring with you.
Cathy was an excellent host and her breakfasts were absolutely lovely. When we came down to breakfast on my partners birthday, Cathy had gone to the trouble and courtesy to give her a birthday card and a box of chocolates, a really lovely touch, thank you Cathy.
I have no reservations in recommending Tweed View B & B to anyone. Just great.

Room Tip: Cathy has only 2 rooms - a double and a single, so book early to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartTheScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your complimentary review. It's no secret that many people do use Trip Advisor nowadays before booking a holiday so it is greatly appreciated by us when guests take the time to write a review on our B&B. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and its great to hear your would recommend Tweed View to others. We always strive to exceed guests' expectations and it's lovely to get such positive feedback. It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tweed View some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
19
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
midlothian
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

While attending a wedding in nearby Peebles we were very fortunate to be booked into Tweed View.Cathie and Neil were so welcoming and helpful.Our room was warm and comfortable complete with home made shortbread which melted in your mouth.Breakfast was superb altough I didn't do it justice as was feeling a little fragile! We had left our car at wedding venue and Neil insisted ondriving us over to collect it in the morning. All in all I can't reccommend Tweed View highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suntankate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you Kathleen and Eddie for the great review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was so nice to meet you both although it was a flying visit - hopefully we'll see you again sometime, you would be most welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had one night in this lovely b&b and cannot praise it highly enough. Cathie was a great host and every thought had been given to our comfort - even down to spare new toothbrushes and toothpaste for forgetful visitors! Our bedroom was lovely and warm and the breakfast perfect. We shall definately be back to explore the area and we wouldn't be able to find a better place to stay. Can thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review and it is very much appreciated. It really was lovely to meet and chat with you both and I look forward to seeing you back here some time. Who knows maybe we'll be lucky enough to make it to your beautiful neck of the woods again sometime. Regards, Cathie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Delicious breakfast, very nice room, very kind to our toddler, nothing was too much trouble, thanks for an excellent weekend and kindly posting back my key! .......................................................................

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat-and-Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We're glad that you enjoyed staying at Tweed View B&B. We always try to go the extra mile for our guests and its lovely to get such positive feedback. Best wishes. Cathie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed for one night on Sunday the 7th Oct 2012 .
I found this B&B to be of a high quality and with first class hospitality i would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone who is thinking of staying whether for the Golf or just visiting . My room was very tidy and other facilities were excellent ! Breakfast was great too could not fault this place at all !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments. We appreciate it very much as it is helpful to others who are thinking of booking. It was nice to meet you and we hope to see you back for the golf next year. Best wishes, Cathie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here on Saturday night after cycling to the Peebles area from Edinburgh and couldn't have chosen a better place. Cathie was just the right mix of being welcoming and leaving us alone to settle in. There was tea and wonderful homemade shortcake waiting for us in our lovely warm room. Breakfast was a real treat, with whisky in my porridge! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophcouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Than you Soph for the lovely review. It was so nice to meet you both, it was a short visit but hopefully you can come back and stay longer next time. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast especially the porridge. A good choice before a long cycle ride. Best Wishes, Cathie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here several times. Beautiful quiet countryside but 2 mins from a bus stop to Peebles and Edinburgh. Lovely clean rooms with attention to detail. Cathie is very welcoming making it feel like home. Breakfasts are delicious - lots of choice and very tasty. I'm happy to keep going back

Room Tip: Double room is spacious with lovely en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted that you keep returning and it's always a pleasure to see you. It is certainly handy having the bus stop so close by as there is an excellent bus service. Glad that you enjoy the breakfasts and thank you for your kind comments. Cathie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peebles
3.2 mi away
Tontine Hotel Peebles Scottish Borders
2.7 mi away
Peebles Hydro
Peebles Hydro
#7 of 8 in Peebles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Park
The Park
#6 of 8 in Peebles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Cringletie House
Cringletie House
#2 of 8 in Peebles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#4 of 8 in Peebles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tweed View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tweed View B&B

Property: Tweed View B&B
Address: 7 Mains Farm Steading | Cardrona, Scottish Borders, Peebles EH45 9HL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Peebles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Peebles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tweed View is a small friendly family-run Bed and Breakfast offering high quality accommodation. We are situated 3 miles from Peebles by the River Tweed and overlooking the beautiful Border Hills and the Cardrona Championship Golf Course. Our rooms are very comfortable with en-suite or private bathrooms. We believe in going the extra mile to ensure our guests have everything possible to make their stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you to Tweed View B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tweed View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tweed View B&B Peebles, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing