We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably relaxed and welcoming.”
Review of Tweed View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tweed View B&B
Ranked #5 of 13 Peebles B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievably relaxed and welcoming.”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My partner and I booked this as a last minute decision and it was the best choice we made. From the minute we walked in we were made extremely welcome. Cathie is a fantastic host who takes great pride in her home. The small personal touches in the room is what sets it apart from an impersonal hotel chain. And the cooked breakfast was absolutely delicious. We would highly recommend this B&B and we will be returning there in the near future.

Sylvia & Sam

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leuchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you for such a lovely review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a real pleasure to meet you both and I look forward to seeing you back at Tweed View soon. I'll be keen to hear all about how you get on with your new venture. Regards, Cathie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
20
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had a lovely stay at Tweed View in Cardrona. The views all around are quite stunning, with ample parking and a Warm Welcome from Cathie on arrival. The rooms are spotless and spacious with all the toiletries you might need supplied. The beds so comfortable, we had the best nights sleep ever. The breakfast, you can choose from a huge list of items and we have to say was absolutely delicious. We can't wait till we have to visit again. Highly recommended B & B in a beautiful location, ideal for exploring the Scottish Borders or also if you are a wedding guest at the nearby MacDonald Cardrona which is 2 min walk away and the borders village of Peebles, just a 5 -10 min walk. Fantastic !!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchids1, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It really is much appreciated as it is helpful to potential guests who are thinking about booking. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again before long. Regards, Cathie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Tweed View is a modern B&B in a tasteful development of newly build properties overlooking the Golf Course at Cardrona.

To be truthful you would struggle to find the standard of accommodation at a 5 start hotel.

First of all the welcome was genuine, friendly and sincere.

The room was large, spotlessly clean and well furnished with a very comfortable bed and a spacious en-suite with shower etc. There is even wifi and Sky.

However what makes Tweed View stand apart from all the other places I have stayed this year was...

The toiletries in the bathroom, so if you have forgotten your toothbrush, toothpaste or other similar toiletries you don't need to ask, it is all there.

The breakfasts were superb, with items like Eggs Benedict, which were cooked to perfection.

In all honesty Tweed View in my experience is exceptional in facilities, catering and customer service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougthegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchids1, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you back at Tweed View again soon. Cathie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

A warm welcome from a friendly couple, a lovely room with a comfortable bed and a beautiful view across the Tweed. A welcome tray with plenty of varieties of coffee and teas to choose from. The ensuite catered for every need should you have forgotten anything, from cotton buds to toothbrushes. The breakfasts we had were the best I have ever tasted when staying in a hotel or guest house with full Scottish, cereal, porridge, fresh fruit and yogurt all on offer. We would recommend Tweed View to anyone and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchids1, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We appreciate it very much as it is helpful to other guests who are thinking about visiting. It was a pleasure having you and Danny to stay and we look forward to welcoming you here again. Cathie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This was my second stay at Tweed View in the single room. I travel on business throughout the UK and if working anywhere near the Peebles area I always stay here, if possible, as the very warm welcome and excellent facilities are as good as it gets. Very comfortable bed and excellent choice for breakfast. The porridge with optional whisky has to be tried (in my case every morning) and everything is beautifully cooked. A real home from home. Cardrona is in a lovely, peaceful location in the middle of the rolling Borders hills beside the river Tweed and ideal for an evening stroll.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchids1, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Many thanks for taking time to write such a lovely review, it is much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we'll be welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Cathie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We recently spent six nights at Tweed View near Peebles. The country setting was wonderful, overlooking the golf course and hills beyond. Cathie is a wonderful hostess and her welcome was warm and the accommodation first class. Great breakfast too which set us up for our days exploring the Borders area. Having the Edinburgh bus stop so close nearby was a bonus as we didn't have to take the car into the city to do our exploring there. We would recommend Tweed View B&B to anyone wanting clean and comfortable accommodation with a warm welcome. Thanks Cathie, and all the best for the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizandbob27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchids1, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope to see you again. Best Wishes, Cathie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2011

took a single room B&B with adjacent private bathroom.Clean, tidy, comfortable and to good standard and a great breakfast; set me up nicely for a days cycling at glentress which is only 5 minutes up the road , towards peebles.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b0yracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchids1, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you back for more biking sometime!
Cathie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peebles
2.3 mi away
Traquair Arms Hotel
Traquair Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Innerleithen
282 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peebles Hydro
Peebles Hydro
#7 of 8 in Peebles
1,920 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Park
The Park
#6 of 8 in Peebles
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Mercure Peebles Barony Castle Hotel
3.2 mi away
Tontine Hotel Peebles Scottish Borders
3.2 mi away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#5 of 8 in Peebles
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tweed View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tweed View B&B

Property: Tweed View B&B
Address: 7 Mains Farm Steading | Cardrona, Scottish Borders, Peebles EH45 9HL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Peebles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Peebles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tweed View is a small friendly family-run Bed and Breakfast offering high quality accommodation. We are situated 3 miles from Peebles by the River Tweed and overlooking the beautiful Border Hills and the Cardrona Championship Golf Course. Our rooms are very comfortable with en-suite or private bathrooms. We believe in going the extra mile to ensure our guests have everything possible to make their stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you to Tweed View B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tweed View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tweed View B&B Peebles, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing