We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Year @ Burts 2004/2005”
Review of Burt's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Burt's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Melrose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2005

We recently spent three enjoyable days @ Burts taking advantage of their very attractive Winter Break Sale( £59.00 per person for Dinner Bed and Breakfast) The Food is outstanding and the staff are friendly and fun. They are in the midst of refurbishing some public areas but this did not detract from a very pleasurable stay in Melrose. Try the New Chocolate Shop on the High Street........wow!!

2  Thank alghart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 322 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Scotland
112
Reviewed January 1, 2005

Extremely popular hotel for eating, but we stayed for two nights and found the corridors and residents lounge very shabby and needed to be refurbished very badly. Our bathroom comprised a tiny shower cabinet and loo with not space to turn and the wash basin, in the room,was cracked in two places. I wished I hadn't looked at the pillows or would have brought my own. Some of the staff were pleasant enough but others tended to give the impression that the sooner they got the food served, the better! Go for a meal, but don't stay over.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Olivier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Robz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Lutz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
Thank Mie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Estuve en una habitacion, del primer piso muy comoda, no conocimos otra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melrose
0.0 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Melrose
276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay Waverley Castle Hotel
0.0 mi away
King's Arms Hotel
King's Arms Hotel
#5 of 7 in Melrose
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
George & Abbotsford Hotel
0.0 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#4 of 7 in Melrose
158 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Boswells
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burt's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burt's Hotel

Address: Market Square, Melrose TD6 9PN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Melrose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Melrose
Price Range: $148 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Burt's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Burt's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burts Hotel Melrose
Burt's Hotel Melrose, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing