We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mamma House

FRONT PROPERTY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FRONT PROPERTY
FRONT PROPERTY WITH GARDEN AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
FRONT PROPERTY
FRONT PROPERTY WITH GARDEN AREA
BEDROOM 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Melrose, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
samantha8...
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights for work purposes. The flat is absolutely stunning and they really have thought of everything. It is very homely. Everything is of high quality. The shower is brilliant (this is important for me haha). I wasn’t very well when we stayed (winter bug) and it was so nice to come back to this flat after a 12 hour shift and feel like I was home and comfortable. Would definitely recommend for any purpose as they really have thought of everything :) looking forward to our next stay :) thanks :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra_de...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked Mamma House for our party of 4 visiting the Melrose area for a family function. The communication with Luigi prior to our arrival date was excellent and we agreed for Eva to meet us at the property for check in.

The property itself has everything you could possibly need and is a true home from home. It was also spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

Unfortunately we did not have time to visit the restaurant which was recommended. I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone visiting the Scottish Borders! You will not be disappointed, we absolutely loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa I
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful place with all the amenities. The place was very clean and comfortable with great personal touches. This was great for a nice relaxing few days and the perfect location for visiting the surrounding areas. we would highly recommend Mamma house and we would definitely return!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedeo192...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida M
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing