We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian pizzas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denholm Meet

Denholm Meet
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Hawick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nice
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Italian pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Been here many a time for family meals all have been very enjoyable,lovely cosy place,good varied menu lovely fresh Italian pizzas made by Italian chef.Lovely staff would love to go back again soon would recomened !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandanista12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    34
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stbo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We called in for lunch this week having heard folk talk about this place and was really pleasantly surprised. I had no idea it was an Italian menu and chef. Very good food, value and service

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
516 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Good service and very tasty meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

My first visit to the the Denholm Meet and my wife's second. I was very much looking forward to our visit with family on a Saturday evening. We had reserved a table a week in advance and it was a wise move as the restaurant was very busy. We had a table for four and were quickly shown both the meal and drinks menu. I had chicken Pollo which was very tasty with the serving being adequate. Sea Bass was also available which my brother had and although he enjoyed it, the portion could have been larger. House wine comes in at about £11 a bottle and its decent. 33cl bottles of lager are available including Peroni and San Miguel but at around £2.50 just a bit on the expensive side. The walls of the restaurant are adorned with Italian artefacts and its got a nice cozy feel to it. On our visit the restaurant was rather noisy and the loud sound of the coffee machine was a bit off putting. I have rated this very good and its certainly better than average on my visit, but something in between would be more accurate in my opinion. I would like to think I shall have a repeat visit in the future

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bordersgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Dined here on a Friday evening with 4 friends and had a brilliant night, food and wine were excellent. Baked goats cheese with sweet peppers & chilli jam was lush and this was followed by lovely sea bass in a lemon sauce. Nice atmosphere and good red wine made for a great evening

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Belisimo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Really can't eat out here enough. great pasta and the best steak i have tasted in this country. Great friendly service plus brugal rum!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank speedly82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denholm Meet also viewed

Hawick, Scottish Borders
Hawick, Scottish Borders
 
Hawick, Scottish Borders
Hawick, Scottish Borders
 
Hawick, Scottish Borders
Hawick, Scottish Borders
 

Been to Denholm Meet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing