We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Borders bliss”
Review of Hassendean B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hassendean B&B
Ranked #7 of 20 Hawick B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2013

4 of us stayed here on our first night of cycling the border loop. This had everything we needed. A secure lock up for our bikes. Clean, modern, well equipped and comfortable rooms. We were late arriving and very hungry after cycling lots of miles. Les kindly gave us a lift into the village where head enjoyed a meal and then picked us up again when we were finished. Superb breakfast set us up nicely for the long days cycling ahead. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks Les & Janet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themaskedmarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassendeanbandb, Owner at Hassendean B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

We love the title of your review and your positive feedback, thanks very much. It was great to meet you all, amidst your challenging Border loop. Hope you had a superb weekend and enjoyed your stay with Brian in Melrose too. Hope to see you again some time in the future. Regards Janet and Les.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 104 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Many thanks to Janet and Les for looking after us so well and going the extra mile.Pleasant rooms, hearty breakfast and a lift to the pub ! Travelled there by bike and there is secure storage. Great location for cycling

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassendeanbandb, Owner at Hassendean B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thanks very much for your review, Les and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the rest of your Border Loop went well. Hats off to you all for the daily mileage - we were very impressed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very clean and cosy place. Janet and Les were really friendly to us. We watched one of the thousends of movies in their collection, you wont be bored. Recommeded! The breakfast was tasty and we had a lovely chat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran11122278387237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassendeanbandb, Owner at Hassendean B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Hi Kieran and Bram, it was great to meet you on your travels to Aviemore and the rest of Scotland! Hope you and your tyres had a safe trip on some lovely country roads. Good luck to both of you with your courses and Uni and work, enjoy the rest of your trip!! Cheers Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night with Janet and Les at a lovely, welcoming B&B.
We arrived later than planned but were met outside by Janet who took us round to a secure motorbike parking area.
We had previously booked an evening meal with Janet and I would heartily recommend the home made fish pie!
The room was warm, comfortable and very clean.
If you are passing that way and need a biker friendly place to stay it is great!
Good luck Janet in your Poppy walk!
Thanks to you and Les for making us weary southerners welcome

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christiedyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassendeanbandb, Owner at Hassendean B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Kevin and Julia, thanks for the great review, Les and I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both, and hope you had a safe trip up to Granton on Spey. Also, hope the weather stayed dry for bike riding, we've had rain and then full sunshine here in the last 2 days. Have a great time on your tour of Scotland and we'll hope to see you again sometime. Cheers Janet and Les.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Our party stayed with Janet and Les on Friday 22nd March. Arriving late we were welcomed with a wonderful pot of tea and friendly hosts. To be woken in the morning to the smell of freshly baked bread and a sumptuous breakfast will remain imprinted in our thoughts until next year when we hope to be back. Quality and cleanliness in definitely 5 Star.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassendeanbandb, Owner at Hassendean B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Donald, thank you so much for your lovely review, it was great to meet all of you and superb that Caroline came second in her class and 51st overall. We knew that the conditions were pretty challenging so she did really well. Please wish her all the very best in the rest of the Scottish Rally Championships and we hope to welcome you again next year. Cheers Janet and Les.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the Hassendean B&B for 2 nights (18th/19th Jan 2013)
The Hassendean is a fantastic B&B, spotlessly clean. Les was very friendly and couldnt do enough for us.
The room had everything you could need and was very comfortable, food was delicious.
We took advantage of the sauna to take the chill from the bones after being out in the beautiful wintery countryside outside, a real added bonus.
We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickWarneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here last night (8th Jan 2013) whilst on business in the area. Janet was so welcoming and friendly and even washed my trousers for me which had been splashed by diesel at a fuel station earlier in my journey north. That was so kind of her. I had a wonderful nights sleep in a really comfortable bed and the quiet location and in the morning a lovely breakfast of specially requested porridge and fruit. The house is beautifully decorated and so warm despite the chilling weather outside. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and made me imagine taking long walks with my family over the rolling fields and hills. So I will definitely be coming back for pleasure as well as business in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosalindDechant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hawick hotels
3.4 mi away
Mansfield House Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Horse and Hound Country Inn
4.3 mi away
Brougham House  B&B
Brougham House B&B
#5 of 20 in Hawick
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Wiltonburn Farm
Wiltonburn Farm
#4 of 7 in Hawick
25 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bridge House Guest House
Bridge House Guest House
#20 of 20 in Hawick
27 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Coppice
The Coppice
#3 of 20 in Hawick
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hassendean B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hassendean B&B

Address: 4 Hassendean Farm Cottages, Hawick TD9 8PU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Hawick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Hawick
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a converted farm cottage with bright, cosy en-suite rooms with a fantastic view of the surrounding countryside. We are in a rural setting very central for Hawick, Melrose and Jedburgh and welcome golfers, cyclists, motor cyclists and walkers. We have ample off road parking and use locally sourced produce for our full breakfast menu. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hassendean B&B Hawick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing