We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday with a great van...”
Heathers front seats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heathers front seats
T6 Heather Heathers behind!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Heathers front seats
T6 Heather
Heathers behind!
Heather admiring the sea view
Heather has an authentic VW bike rack which safely carries 4 bikes!
Heathers kitchen area - cooker & sink under glass lid. Storage space under chopping board & up above
Special cutlery space underneath the chopping board!!
Ready for her maiden voyage!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hawick, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
greg0r13
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
1 review
“Perfect holiday with a great van...”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a great 7 days with Heather. The van is great and well equipped. Becca & Ian are very responsive to all questions and evrything you need. It felt like dealing with old friends. We highly recommend Classic Camper Holidays.

thanks for everything

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyhill...
Belford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 22, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We took Heather on a road trip to Skye for 5 days! The van is well equipped and simple to use and my husband said she was a dream to drive! After having to rearrange our trip twice due to work issues, Ian and Becca went out of their way to allow us to rebook even though we ended up taking the trip almost 2 years after we had initially booked. I don’t feel many companies would be so flexible!! We felt at ease with them from the moment we first made contact to dropping Heather off. I have already been telling friends and customers of our own about Classic Camper Holidays and would happily reccomend to anyone looking to hire a camper van.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2018
Hi Tori!

Thankyou so much for the positive review!

We do normally require that vouchers are used within a year of purchase and postponed trips are taken within a year from the original date booked if possible, but we felt that you guys came under the "exceptional circumstances" category as what happened was completely out of your hands! As business owners ourselves we understand that issues can come up unexpectedly so we were more than happy to ba able to accommodate you :)

Glad you enjoyed your trip and Heather made your special trip easy and comfortable!

We hope to see you again and thanks for recommending us! Remember your loyalty and friends and family discounts!

Kind Regards
Ian & Becca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D
1 review
“Fantastic fun!”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had a fab 11 days touring the Western Isles and Highlands as a family of 5 (& dog) with Heather and a drive away awning. Ian and Becca couldn't have been more helpful and made sure we had everything we needed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2018
Hi Mark,

Thanks for the fab review! We aim to make sure our customers are happy and have everything they need for their journey to wherever that may be, so happy it's appreciated!

Glad you enjoyed your trip and we hope to see you again sometime!

Kind Regards
Ian & Becca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les B
Middlesbrough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The van ticked all the boxes.”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I have hired from Classic Camper on 3 previous occasions and have taken a different van every time. All the vans in the fleet are smart, functional and reliable with each of them having pro's and cons. Nonetheless the booking and pick up process is straightforward and pleasant. We drove from Hawick to Falkirk, Stirling and back with the driving and accommodation experience being second to none in my opinion. Becca and Ian are extremely helpful and will accommodate arrival and drop off times to suit when they can. I am hooked on the whole concept of campervan holidays and have no hesitation in recommending Classic Camper Holidays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
Thanks for the fab review Les :) You're a great customer hopefully we'll see you for your 5th journey!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing