We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Visit

Play fine but coffee was luke warm and went cold very quickly, toasties were ok but side salad was... read more

Reviewed January 6, 2019
PaulL3095
via mobile
Could be better

Visited here today 27/1 and what a great space with lots of potential Staff were friendly and... read more

Reviewed January 27, 2018
Clem P
,
Armadale, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 29 reviews
  
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
10
5
7
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
5
7
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toasties ball pit cars facilities push menu toilets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 29 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2017

My toddler loves coming here and charging around for a good hour or two, it makes her very happy.

She loves climbing in the play area and coming down the big slide, driving the cars and playing with the shapes and balls in the baby section.

I like tea and VERY generous slices of cake, very reasonably priced.

Its great to have a place like this in Galashiels.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben J, Owner at Mojo's Soft Play, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Thank you for your review Graham C. We are glad that you and your daughter enjoy coming to Mojos. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

We've visited mojos now on a few occasions, we travel more than 40 miles to come here as it's lovely and spacious and appeals to both my twins age 4. One of the boys has cerebral palsy and usually can't get into normal soft plays but he is keen to go into this one! It's fab for babies and young children only ever been spoiled with bigger kids who prob shouldn't be in it this is almost always the case. All in all a fab attraction for kids

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Lyn4z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We visited mojo's today with our one year old son. He loved the soft play area and especially the ball pit. :-)
For the admission price, I cannot believe some people are being negative about this place. We live in Leicester and have paid three times over what mojo's charge for admission, and for worse facilities!
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The equipment and toys are well maintained.
I would happily recommend Mojo's to anyone with wee ones. Our little man enjoyed his first visit and we will definitely be back soon!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Lynnedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

On a very wet day in Galashiels, myself and 2 friends and 8 children met at Mojos soft play for catch up and coffee and to run off some energy. The children enjoyed the play area, although the usual 2 motorized go karts were not working on this particular day. To be fair, our kids are probably at the top age for enjoying this venue, oldest 2 are 10, down to 7 years. It's more suitable for younger ones, separate play area for tinies too, which is good. But it was a good, impromptu indoor play, away from weather, the coffee and cake were yummy and the kids were happy so it's all good.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Staying in gala with young kids we have visited this place 10+. The only reason this place exists is purely because on a wet day there is pretty much nothing else to do in gala with young children. It's easily the worst soft play structure I've ever seen. The toddler section is dangerous purely in the basis that the large structure is so boring the older kids end up playing in the toddler section as well. If a half decent soft play opened in the borders this place would close within a month or so. The building is massive and with a good structure would be great but the reality is its a Very very poor softplay and only exists because it has zero competition.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank b1ccg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben J, Owner at Mojo's Soft Play, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Hi b1ccg,

I'm sorry that you feel our soft play is the worst you have ever seen. We take great pride in what we do here at Mojos and when we hear comments like these it hurts as we have put everything we can into making Mojos a safe and fun place for children to play.

We agree that there is a lot more that we could do with the space but without being gifted a large amount of money or doubling our prices we are unable to increase the play frame at the moment.

If older children are in the toddler section a member of staff will ask them to leave as it is only meant to be for children up until 2 years old.

There are a large number of soft play's in the borders and since we opened nearly 3 years ago the closest two have closed due to price increases that customers aren't prepared to pay. We have a large number of customers that visit us on a regular basis and thoroughly enjoy their visits.

Regards

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews