We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a beautiful find !”

Review of Time

Time Hot tub, with a stunning view down the valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Time Hot tub, with a stunning view down the valley
Time outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Time Hot tub, with a stunning view down the valley
Time outside
Not far to walk to the Post box
Kitchen/ Dining
kitchen/ dining
Stairs to mezzanine
Mezzanine
Living room/ mezzanine
Ground floor bedroom
ground floor shower room
Top landing
Time main bathroom with bath and separate shower
Time main bathroom with bath and separate shower
Time main bathroom with bath and separate shower
Twin or SKS bedroom with a lovely view
Twin or SKS bedroom with a lovely view
Twin or SKS bedroom
Utility room
Main bedroom with ensuite
Main bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite for main bedroom
Main bedroom with ensuite
loch for wild brown trout fishing
view from Time
gate to fields next to Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galashiels, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marniex
wrexham north wales
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“What a beautiful find ! ”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I was searching for a place to stay in scotland for weeks and nothing was coming up to scratch ... that was until I stumbled across this stunning place !

Very easy booking and clear instructions.

Very easy drive up even though it was 4 hours away ! Well worth it.

This place has everything you could think of, everything has been thought of with a very helpful handbook.

The converted barn is STUNNING, the decor is beautiful and throughout the whole building everything is quality.

The kitchen is well appointed and the under floor heating is very nice on a cold morning.

Even the appliances are 5* nothing has been scrimped on, everything is of the highest quality.

A yummy sponge cake, bread, butter, milk, tea was all ready and waiting for us on our arrival and its touches like this that makes this place 5*.

The beds are comfortable and robes in 2 of the bedrooms.

The bathrooms all have powerful showers and the towels are very thick and fluffy.

The blinds in the bedrooms make for a fantastic sleep as they totally black out the rooms.

The living room is cosy with a beautiful log burner that is very warm ! Lots of books and games to choose from with a stunning view to cosy up to.

The real star of the show in this place is the AMAZING hot tub! .. it has the best view with nothing but sheep and fields! Its massive and even has music, the view of the stars at night is amazing we even seen a shooting star.

The area is great, very family friendly, glen tress for cycling, peebles for chic coffee shops and souvenirs, we visited Edinburgh on the train from Stow wich has free parking and takes 40 minutes and is £8.90 return. There are lots of walks on the door step, and we also visited Bowhill with the children this is fantastic for kids.

I could go on and on but all in all if your looking for a 5* break this is the place.

We are already booking for next year!

Thank you for such a great holiday ❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunningly beautiful house - perfect luxury break”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I visited "Time" for a mid-week birthday break in April and I'm so glad I did.

Everything about the property has been meticulously planned and executed well, from the furnishings, decor and the little touches.

We received a warm welcome from the owner, Liz, to let us know that she was available if required but we had the benefit of being left to our own devices and to enjoy the luxurious surroundings.

The property itself is massive - 4 large bedrooms and too many bathrooms to count! Essential food items were stocked for our arrival (including a home baked Victoria Sponge which was brilliant!). The living room was very comfortable and well stocked with board games which we made the most of. The kitchen is high-spec and has everything you need for a short break or a longer stay (we particularly loved the integrated ice machine!).

One of the best features was the hot tub. We were lucky enough to have some lovely weather during our visit so made the most of the hot tub (with integrated AUX music connection).

Despite only living an hour away from this property, I will certainly find an excuse to return in the future.

5 stars does not seem enough for this place and if you're reading this, considering whether to book or not - don't hesitate. You will not be disappointed.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant0206...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Christmas Stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Cosy and fantastically well equipped cottage. Already loved the area but attention to detail offered by this rental is outstanding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“"Amazing Little gem, real home from home!"”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Booked a long weekend at Time for my husband and I and our 2 kids 16 & 19,
well I always say you should never go on holiday to somewhere you wouldn't be happy living,
Just need to get the removal lorry sorted and ask Liz when we can relocate!!!
The photos although show the property well cannot prepare you for the location and facilities and the wonderful warm welcome that awaits you,
Its the extra touches that make a good holiday a fantastic one,
home made cake on arrival a few provisions so you can enjoy a cup of tea with the lovely cake!!! Fresh flowers toiletries in all the bathrooms etc etc
It was like staying at a friends home, the icing on the cake a new hot tub to sit in and count the sheep, take in the beautiful valley views and watch the world go by.
We have told our family and friends and are already planning a return trip in the not so distant future.
So we hope to see you again soon, Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location secluded but not isolated
Liked least: A mirror/dressing would have handy in bedrooms
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gazzeruk
UK
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Extremely high quality house - Superb location”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The spec and furnishing in this house are top notch. Dsigner furniture, Oak everywhere, high tec heating and ventillation system, lovely well equipped kitchen - and a Canadian Spa Company Thunderbay in the garden - which I loved sitting in with a gin and tonic watching the sheep.

Its a huge property with loads of space for everyone. A very large double height lounge, and big dining kitchen.

The location is superb. Amongst fields, which had lots of lambs when we stayed. 5 mins to Galashiels for pleanty of shops. Lots of nice villages to visit nearby. Train station with regular trains to Edinburgh - 1 hour door to door and free parking.

The owner Liz is great. Leaves you to it, but is on hand if you need anything.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianbryan2...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, Peaceful Stay in the Scottish Borders”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our family of eight spent a wonderful week relaxing in the surprisingly glorious sunshine of the Scottish borders. Time is well equipped with everything that we needed, with ample space for the family to spread out and relax, including the brand new hot tub! The cottage is ideally situated in a peaceful valley with stunning views of the surrounding area, but only 6 miles away from local amenities in Galashiels. The new Borders train line is nearby which gives easy access to Edinburgh for day trips. Liz, the property owner, was really helpful and welcoming - we particularly appreciated the home baked cake on arrival! A great place for family breaks to rest and recharge the batteries. We shall be back! Ian from Reading.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ally24080
Oban, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights over Christmas and cannot recommend this highly enough! The house is stunning and so comfortable, very tastefully decorated and has everything you could possibly need for your stay. We felt completely at home and the wood burning stove was great, in fact the heating system was perfect. The house was spotlessly clean and Liz had thoughtfully baked a cake for our arrival and provided a Christmas tree and decorated the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanlieness
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like about it.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing